1. Zorazer0

    Zorazer0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that. from what I gather I cant use diskwriter, and even though I have my private header, I cant seem to get any game working with it, even when the card_ID matches each other.

    this is what the main site says to get online play:

    "wonder if you have the instruction to edit the private
    header for the online game play?"


    Open the file settings.txt, add in the line "CREATE_PER_GAME_SETTINGS=1"and save it, once got the file "xxxxx.CFG" for that online game built in your microSD card, open it and replace the value of the "GAMESAVE_KEY" and "CART_ID" with your private header info - the Unique_ID and Cart_ID, save it, and remove the old .SAV file, now enjoy your online play without ban risk!


    but on sites it says just put your header information into GAMESAVE_KEY section...
     
    Last edited by Zorazer0, Feb 6, 2016
  2. mackiur

    mackiur Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    I try to obtain the private

    I buy a Japanese without licence, a PowerSave from datel

    But when i try both methods i obtain a error.... near from ).bin and also from filename="%s"

    Remove any plug-ins whose files no longer exist.ð#_.8[I.ë..o........0...Unable to establish secure internet connection..........ä.'o...‹....2...AJRE4df7e78b_2016-02-07_18-17-38_(3DSMajoras).bin.ªA..8Aý.0o...‰....4...検索ã.™ã‚‹ãƒ•ã‚©ãƒ«ãƒ€ã‚’é.¸æŠžã.—ã.¦ã..ã. ã.•ã.„.....ö.9o...€þ...×...........é...ì...........é...ì...........é...ì...........Ï.Bo...‹....2...Deactivated after failing to initialise correctly

    I use american software and japanese software and i supose that the reason that i can´t see, it´s because it´s not a valid software...

    if someone can borrow me a password for an hour, and then change your password, i will be thankfull,....
     
    Last edited by mackiur, Feb 8, 2016
  3. oFire

    oFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    I highly suggest using this method

    1. Backup your Powersaves Folder.
    2. Plug-in your Powersaves Module and your Cart (Game) into Powersaves Module.
    3. Open HxD and start Powersaves Software.
    4. Wait until the Powersaves and Codes Tab's are successfully loaded.
    5. Make a backup of your Game with the name "HeaderFile".
    6. Restart Powersaves Software and Navigate to HxD.
    7. Press Ctrl+Shift+R and choose Powersaves Software.
    8. Press Shift+F and enter "HeaderFile).bin". Yes the ")" must be in your Search
    9. Scroll slowly down until you see alot of FF's, that's should be the Header Section.
    10. Count the FF's which should be 48 and before the FF's should be your Header which is 16 HexBytes long.



    Worked on the first try when the methods in the OP failed me countless times

    All credit goes to user reeZZer from the thread https://gbatemp.net/threads/problem-extracting-private-header-with-powersaves.391452/
     
  4. DaRkLotus

    DaRkLotus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well, I have a problem, either in general understanding of this game_id thing or I made a mistake at any point.

    first: As far as I understood, I can play any game with the game ID from one of my games, right? So I should be able to play Pokemon Y online with the Game ID from MH4U if I understood everything right. Because exactly that is not working for me.

    I got my game_id from my mh4u using your method and it worked on the 2nd try.
    Now I used even different methods to get the game_id on the games,
    I tried the gateway rom patcher 1.2 to get the id directly in the rom and I used the "CREATE_PER_GAME_SETTINGS=1" .cfg from the sky3ds+.
    In both ways I still get the "002-0123" when I try to connect with Pokemon Y Online with my MH4U game_id
    And yes my manufacturer is set for macronix which should be right for pokemon y.

    What am I doing wrong here?
     
  5. oFire

    oFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    You need to set the manufacturer ID to match your MH4U ID, so once the sky3ds+ has created the config file you will need to match the top one with the bottom one.

    This was what generated for me for pokemon Y

    CART_ID=C2F80098 <----So this is what you need to change the manufacturer byte to match your MH4U key so that it see's it can go online
    ENC_TYPE=00000000
    ENC_SEED=1CAB38C9B8AF44DC5DA25F0B7C1FA8BD
    FLASH_ID=C2221300
    GAMESAVE_KEY=FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF <-------MH4U Key here remember not to have any spaces with the private header for sky3ds+


    My advice is just try every manufacturer until you get the one that works, and once you discover that, you can edit that certain byte for every game you need to go online.

    Also, I personally use Steel Diver private headers that way they are already C2 since thats the most popular and seems to have the highest compatibility with everything.
     
    DaRkLotus likes this.
  6. DaRkLotus

    DaRkLotus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well,
    i tried to change the cart_id to the other manufacturers and none worked....dunno why,
    but i got myself a copy of steel diver today and with that it works, so thank you :)
     
  7. Charmeleon

    Charmeleon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    I have figured out how to obtain my headers but what do I do with them? How do I put them on the sky3ds+? I extracted a .3ds from one of my cartridge games and have it on the sky3ds+ but I don't know what to do with the header?
     
    Last edited by Charmeleon, Mar 10, 2016
  8. Charmeleon

    Charmeleon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    I managed to get the header for my omega ruby cart. I think but when I try to repeat the process to check and see if I had the right header the text that is displayed in HxD changes everytime! I have a sky3ds+ so I only have to do the first 3 steps right? and than I just paste the header next to the line that says "GAMESAVE_KEY=" correct? Either way I keep getting that error repeatedly and no sky no ban does not work for the sky3ds+
     
  9. nohpotasrev

    nohpotasrev Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    Hello guys,
    I wrote a piece of code that extract the Private ID from a card using the PowerSaves technique.
    In order to make it working, you need to start "PowerSaves3DS.exe" and of course plug-in the device and the card.

    If someone is interested on, I could share it.
     
  10. nohpotasrev

    nohpotasrev Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    Hello, I also succeed in exporting save from original game using powersaves, and import it in a sky3ds+ card also using my powersaves. I had to perform some tricks like patching correct checksum and copy raw data between two saves.

    I performed these actions on Pokemon Omega Ruby European version.
     
  11. Armetron

    Armetron Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    So I recently bought a Sky3ds+ and have had no problems playing .3ds files however when I wanted to tackle the problem of multiplayer I got my mario kart 7 to try and get the private heard to use and a mario kart 7 rom

    I followed the directions on getting the private header however a few things to note
    [​IMG]

    In light blue: the hex values before my (suspected) header number (under red bar) is not 00 00 00 88 but instead 00 07 00 88

    regardless I copied this number and first put it into the sky3ds+ DEFAULT_GAMESAVE_KEY from the new firmware and deleted the .save file for the game, when I went to multiplayer it almost looked like I was going to connect but then I got Error Code: 001-0105

    next I tried putting the code into the .cfg file instead of the default and then I got the 002 error

    finally in a last ditch attempt I used the Gateway rom patch to try and manually put the code in and still does not work

    currently my physical copy can connect to the internet just fine, so is the code I selected wrong? was there a patch?
     
  12. Stormwave

    Stormwave GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    I can confirm that, at least in my situation, PowerSaves 1.41 does not work. I strongly recommend reverting back to an earlier version.

    I had the same issue as Armetron, and version 1.21 worked fine (although no 48 FFs, I just used the 16 bytes after the 00 00 00 08)
     
  13. iPwny

    iPwny Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Heya!

    Do I need a specific gamecard like a multiplayer game or does it work with any?
    Because if that's the case I would just buy Art Acadamy for 3 Bucks and get my private header.
     
  14. s_k

    s_k Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I've hit a wall. I have a powersaves 3DS, several games (trying with MH4U right now), version 1.11 of the software, have followed the instructions for both methods, and I see nothing in HxD that looks anything like my private header. I've performed the steps multiple times and compared the results to see if a 16 byte string pops up every time and no luck.

    What else should I try?

    Right now I'm digging through a USB trace of the powersaves device during gamecard insertion, backup and restore to see if I can identify a 16 byte string that works on my Sky3DS+ with a MH4U ROM. I've tried something like twenty strings, no luck yet.
     
    Last edited by s_k, May 30, 2016
  15. S'mOreo

    S'mOreo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello! I made an account just to thank you! I used the first method and it worked like a charm!
     
  16. franpanxop

    franpanxop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Did anyone knows if this could be done with a dump of a game extracted with the console?
     
  17. SS4

    SS4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Canada
    Damn, tried both method multiple time and there is no strings of FF anywhere in sight . . .
    Guess ill return that Skylanders Spyro's adventure game i got for 4 bux (with no platform thingy or figurines lol) and find some other cheap game instead . . .
    Could the fact that there is 3 used save slot in the game cause problems?
     
  18. redrumy3

    redrumy3 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the guide! Everything seems to be working with my buddy's 3ds and I will probably attempt to downgrade his 3ds.
     
    Last edited by redrumy3, Jul 12, 2016
  19. Babyhuehnchen

    Babyhuehnchen Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Korea, South
    DELETED
     
    Last edited by Babyhuehnchen, Feb 17, 2020
  20. fr334ky

    fr334ky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I dumped my header from my pokemon OR using powersaves, and patch my MK7 rom using header to gateway rom patcher and chip id automatically become C2.so i edited cart id and chip id in my sky3ds+ . But still got error 002-0123.

    Did the gateway rom patcher made the chip id automatically cant be trusted?
    Sorry for my bad english
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], PowerSaves, private