1. IggyT

    IggyT Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I find these two steps to be incorrect for me:-

    4) Copy And Paste The "Decrypt9WIP.bin" File to sd:\luma\payloads
    5) Rename "Decrypt9WIP.bin To "left_Decrypt9WIP.bin"

    I have to use the .firm file.

    The other method does not work for me as running in HB just gives me a blank screen for a second and then back to HB.
     
    HyperZ92 likes this.
  2. HyperZ92

    HyperZ92 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    From the folder "Decrypted 3DS Rom To CIA", when I try to run any of the .exe files it show up just for 1 sec and it closes automatically.
    So I can´t create any .cia file.
    What should I do?
     
  3. wii_go

    wii_go Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    France
    yes with the firm file it's better and works perfectly on b9s 11.x
    so not the : 3) Open The .rar File And Extract The "Decrypt9WIP.bin" but Decrypt9WIP.firm
     
  4. Tsuunho_san

    Tsuunho_san GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    thankss!!!! The best explained tutorial I've found!!
     
    TheGreek Boy likes this.
  5. Bereavement

    Bereavement Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    This isn't working for me. When I drag and rop the .3ds file onto 3dsconv.exe it opens and closes and creates a folder called work, but doesn't create a .cia
     
  6. Latyana

    Latyana GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    how to boot to luma3ds again?? noticed it via this part in the instructions >>10) Turn ON Your O3DS/N3DS And Boot To Luma3DS While Holding The LEFT_DPAD
     
  7. Latyana

    Latyana GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    oh forgot to say i am on a 2dsxl the one that has that circle pad thing on right side. idr what it's called. sorry.
     
  8. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat Dev and Gameboy Modder
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    9,403
    Country:
    United States
    You still have a D-pad below that. Push left on it while booting up.
     
  9. Latyana

    Latyana GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i press and held both the buttons to boot luma3ds and the left d-pad at the same time? just wanting to be sure. because i have done this and it didn't load anything just shows the luma3ds thing.
     
  10. gizmomelb

    gizmomelb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    920
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm can I convert DECRYPTED .3DS files (from Citra) back to .CIA for use on a real 3DS? thank you.
     
  11. ACCA919

    ACCA919 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    My N3DS quit to the home screen when I launch Decrypt9WIP from the homebrew launcher. Send help please.

    Edit: Nevermind I learnt to do it with GM9
     
    Last edited by ACCA919, Feb 24, 2019
  12. kimnue

    kimnue GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2017
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Thailand
    if i download rom game in .3ds format , can i do only part 2 that convert 3ds into .cia
     
  13. Hopey123

    Hopey123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi Everyone, sorry to write in this thread

    I've been trying installing Fire emblem Awakening and Fire emblem Echoes DLC through fbi
    doesn't seem work. it looks success but when I go to in-game I did not see any DLC install


    please help me.
    Thank you.
     
  14. MetoMeto

    MetoMeto GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,165
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The cmd window closes as soon as i drag 3ds to 3dsconv.exe. nothing happens. only "work" folder is made and thats it.
     
    Last edited by MetoMeto, Dec 26, 2019
  15. KazEz

    KazEz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is this really work for fbi, beacuse all of the converter to cia is sometimes not with the same ticket and version of game inside
     
  16. TheGreek Boy

    OP TheGreek Boy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,240
    Country:
    Greece
    Is anyone here still using this method?
     
  17. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,603
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to say some people still do but i doubt it since you can convert .3ds to .cia using godmode9 now. Appreciate that you made the guide when you did though.
     
    Last edited by cvskid, Oct 10, 2020
  18. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,751
    Country:
    Norway
    Doubtful. It's very outdated. All you need is 3dsconv and a dump of boot9.bin/boot9_prot.bin and you can convert games in seconds (way way faster than GodMode9 too)
     
  19. deSSy2724

    deSSy2724 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah but what is currently the most "scene-rish" method which means as close to 1:1 copies/clones or atleast the closest to it? In that case, time consumed/wasted doing this is not important etc.....
     
  20. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,751
    Country:
    Norway
    That would be direct .3ds ROM dumps from cart, unconverted. Converted it's all the same, they're not close to 1:1 anymore. FWIW I believe GodMode9 uses the same conversion code as 3dsconv. It's just a lot slower because of the weak hardware.
     
    deSSy2724 likes this.
  21. deSSy2724

    deSSy2724 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    Germany
    "No Intro" set and "Scene Release" games are the same hashes....... and since No Intro uses GodMode9 as well as what Citra devs are recommending which by both of them is considered pretty much 100% accurate dumping method for DLC; Updates, Games (.cias) then GodMode9 should be the best method to convert/dump legit cartridges/legit digital games to 3ds or .cia.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Convert,