Tutorial [Tutorial] a9lh Boot Animations

Docmudkipz

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
327
Trophies
0
Location
Staring at my computer case's window
XP
277
Country
United States
I don't know how to do that. Why isn't it just a program already?:mellow:
And why won't it be useful, isn't the purpose of it is to be useful?
The payload wont work correctly unless the compressor achieves a 50% compression ratio which tends to be really rare. And you could always ask @Wolfvak for a copy of the executable, I'd give it to you myself but I dont have my dev environment completely set up to compile it for you.
 

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,053
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
11,472
Country
United States
The payload wont work correctly unless the compressor achieves a 50% compression ratio which tends to be really rare. And you could always ask @Wolfvak for a copy of the executable, I'd give it to you myself but I dont have my dev environment completely set up to compile it for you.
Is okay, someone already sent me one. :D
I just wish i didn't have to bother anyone for it. I just wonder why it wasn't already made.

So the compresson thing is random huh, is that why you said is rare to achieven a 50% rate?
 

Docmudkipz

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
327
Trophies
0
Location
Staring at my computer case's window
XP
277
Country
United States
Is okay, someone already sent me one. :D
I just wish i didn't have to bother anyone for it. I just wonder why it wasn't already made.

So the compresson thing is random huh, is that why you said is rare to achieven a 50% rate?
Its not random more than it depends on the content of what's being compressed. Something like my Doom animation may hit 50% or higher ratio while others that are a lot more busy will likely average out at 10-30%
 

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,053
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
11,472
Country
United States
Its not random more than it depends on the content of what's being compressed. Something like my Doom animation may hit 50% or higher ratio while others that are a lot more busy will likely average out at 10-30%
So it basically dependant on the file provided. Is there a way to improve or maybe a guide for suggestion on optimizations? So far the program has only the clue for 400X240 resolution, and between 1-30 FPS as possible clues. So if there anything else i should know, that be nice. :D
 

Docmudkipz

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
327
Trophies
0
Location
Staring at my computer case's window
XP
277
Country
United States
So it basically dependant on the file provided. Is there a way to improve or maybe a guide for suggestion on optimizations? So far the program has only the clue for 400X240 resolution, and between 1-30 FPS as possible clues. So if there anything else i should know, that be nice. :D
Its not worth sacrificing your quality just to compress, at that point its just a lose-lose situation. Just go with the rule of thumb that you should be matching the FPS of the source file with what you're telling the script to use as the FPS. Don't be afraid to try compressing it and if it doesn't work then its not worth compressing at all.
 

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,053
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
11,472
Country
United States
Its not worth sacrificing your quality just to compress, at that point its just a lose-lose situation. Just go with the rule of thumb that you should be matching the FPS of the source file with what you're telling the script to use as the FPS. Don't be afraid to try compressing it and if it doesn't work then its not worth compressing at all.
Okay, thanks for the advice. I guess, is not always worth it to have 89MB animations :P
 

Dtwenty

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Andalucia
XP
162
Country
Hello. I have a Problem with gif imagen when i try to made the boot. the .bat program say

"Ffmpeg" is not recognized as an internal or external command, program or batch file. The system can not find the specified archive.
Do you want this to be compressed with ban9comp? [Y,N]?.

how can i fix this?
 

Docmudkipz

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
327
Trophies
0
Location
Staring at my computer case's window
XP
277
Country
United States
Hello. I have a Problem with gif imagen when i try to made the boot. the .bat program say

"Ffmpeg" is not recognized as an internal or external command, program or batch file. The system can not find the specified archive.
Do you want this to be compressed with ban9comp? [Y,N]?.

how can i fix this?
https://ffmpeg.zeranoe.com/builds/ Install that and restart
 

Dtwenty

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 27, 2016
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Andalucia
XP
162
Country
Hello, gif error:

"Ffmpeg" is not recognized as an internal or external command,
program or batch file.
The system can not find the specified archive.
Do you want this to be compressed with ban9comp? [Y,N]?

How can i fix it?
 

Docmudkipz

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2016
Messages
327
Trophies
0
Location
Staring at my computer case's window
XP
277
Country
United States
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Good job Sony store lag