1. WiiBlaster

    WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    get the newest version of starfall, the newest version is Starfall.5 cause there are older versions that do not contain that option
     
  2. andyd

    andyd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    This should be pretty simple but for some reason it's not working for me. Regardless of what I do, I can not get passed the warning screen. I've tried B+1 and B+2 but nothing happens. If I press home, it falls back to the homebrew menu

    I'm using the twilight hack with firmware 3.2U
     
  3. lucajucan

    lucajucan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    That i do with sfarfall?
     
  4. djdynamite123

    djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Country:
    press together, takes a few attempts!
     
  5. VINNIEPAZ

    VINNIEPAZ Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Once I install Starfall can I delete the "starfall" folder?
     
  6. djdynamite123

    djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Country:
    yes [​IMG] best to keep it for future use though...etc..
     
  7. orcade

    orcade Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Will the "skip disk update" work on SSBB NTSC when I'm playing it on a 3.2 E Wii?
     
  8. Mike Shinoda

    Mike Shinoda Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    yay just installed it works perfectly fine

    Didn't install the Health Warning & Didn't install the Main Menu BGM activation

    I like the health warning and the background music being there anyways.♦
     
  9. Djinn68

    Djinn68 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Right ive got the Pal version of the wii and it was on 3.4e and I have now successfully downgraded it to 3.2e.

    Now the problems start..

    When I try and install Starfall and I press B+1 it just comes up on screen with ....FAILURE.... EXITING...... [​IMG]

    For love nor money I cant get this to install [​IMG]

    I did leave this as I had been trying to install for 2 hours solid so I thought I would attempt to install CIOS INSTALLER.

    It starts to install and I thought whoooo hooooo this is gonna work.. But as it got to the end of the install it comes up with an error of 1017 and fails to install..

    Ive got everything else to work apart from the above 2 programs.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction to what I might be doing wrong as I have spent over 4 hours trying to install the above 2 programs with no luck..

    Thanks guys and any help is much appreciated..

    All the best

    Djinn68
     
  10. Mac08

    Mac08 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying to install Starfall for a while now. I installed everything else properly like their guides said, but for some reason Starfall is giving me problems.

    When it asks me to press the buttons to go onto the next screen, I press it several times, and nothing ever happens. I've probably been sitting here for the past 15 minutes just pressing it non-stop, and nothing changes. It's not frozen, because when I hit the home button it goes back to homebrew.

    Is there something I am doing wrong that prevents it from continuing?
     
  11. Xras

    Xras GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Read the disclamer carefully [​IMG]
    Press both buttons simultaneously.. (might take a few tries)
     
  12. gp_amuro

    gp_amuro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    hey, i got a "failed!" message when i pressed b-1.... and im on 3.2U firmware
     
  13. BIG MOE

    BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    press B+1 together first then B+2 together then B+1 together again and that is ( B and 1 or B and 2 not the + on the Wii Control [​IMG])
     
  14. Ergo

    Ergo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    United States
    At the risk of being smacked with the noob bat, I'm having the same problem a number of people have already head:

    1. Downgraded to 3.2U from 3.4U
    2. Attempt to install Starfall but, no matter what button combo I try (and believe me, across numerous message boards this appears to be as arcane an art as they come with a lot of people suggesting 'keep trying until it takes' or 'it'll work eventually') it, eventually, gives me the "Failed! Exiting" message.

    So, what am i doing wrong? Should I press B+1 once, twice, thrice and wait? Some combo of B+1 and B+2 (tried BIG MOE's suggestion, but no dice)? Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance [​IMG]
     
  15. thewiiman

    thewiiman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same issue. Here's the story:

    Was a 3.4U
    Installed HBC using TW hack
    Installed IOS16
    Installed CIOS_Fix
    Downgraded to 3.2U
    Attempting to install Starfall and getting "FAILED" message as soon as I am launching the installer...

    Anyone have a resolution for this?
     
  16. Yummy

    Yummy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    France
    Hi! [​IMG]

    This "How-to install Starfall" is more than simple!


    BUT... i've seen on many other forums that installing cIOS Rev7 is recommended.


    So my question is:
    May i just only install Starfall for skipping updates & for the "brick protection"? (with the GC controller)


    I haven't seen a clear answer about it.



    Edit: My Wii is modded....
     
  17. iResilient

    iResilient Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you select the options you wish to install so you could just select 'Skip Disc Update Check' or something and 'Start Rescue-Mode When Y is Held on GC Controller'.

    Oh, and for people who wish to play their GC backups or originals through the disc channel (with either SoftMii or CIOScorp installed), make sure to disable the 'Region Free GC Games With Video-Mode Patched' because it gives a black screen when starting that game from the disc channel. If you plan to use originals through the GC Backup Launcher, it should be fine. However, this 'Region Free GC Games With Video-Mode Patched' option will prevent originals from loading in the disc channel. Just thought I should give a heads up 'cause it happened to me.
     
  18. Yummy

    Yummy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    France
    Thank you!!


     
  19. JJBro1

    JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed the latest softmii and preloader last night, do i still need to install softmii to play region free wii games? I also used anyregion changer.
     
  20. DaveB316

    DaveB316 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    mine just says failed... exiting.

    tried it dozens of times with no joy. im on 3.2e and dont know why it wont work.

    any help would be appreciated
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Starfall, Pictures, download