1. regnad

    OP regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Country:
    Whenever I try to open YouTube on my 10.0,0-27U O3DS, it crashes and sends me back to the home menu.

    I have never used HBC on a 3DS before, but I've followed the directions on Smealum's website very carefully.

    It it the firmware?
     
  2. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    yep : )
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  3. regnad

    OP regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Country:
    Yep it does work, or yep it's the firmware that is causing my failure?
     
  4. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    working w/o any problem on my n3ds 10.0.0-26
     
  5. KiiWii

    KiiWii Reporter
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10,993
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But does it work on -27?
     
  6. regnad

    OP regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Country:
    Any ideas then? Whenever I open YouTube, an error occurs and the system shuts down. :(
     
  7. Viris

    Viris Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    In my opinion it is not recommended to update the last fw , why can not the start the browser exploits ... I think
     
  8. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    resintall youtube app.
     
  9. regnad

    OP regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Country:
    I really didn't want to. I got a N3DSXL and wanted to use the O3DS for this. But after the transfer it demanded that I update before accessing the store, which I had to do to even get YouTube.
     
  10. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,922
    Country:
    United States
    I heard that it can since it shares the same browser version. Don't quote me on that though.
     
  11. Guinea

    Guinea .
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I have 10.0 and I got tubehax :D
     
  12. regnad

    OP regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Country:
    I deleted YouTube, redownloaded it, redownloaded Smealum's starter kit, made damn sure I was doing everything correctly, and still the same problem: error has occurred, system shutting down.

    Any ideas?
     
  13. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,922
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you're picking the right firmware and region for your system? That's the only possible thing I can think of.
     
  14. ferofax

    ferofax End of the World
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,570
    Country:
    Smea has a few recent tweets that basically said don't update to fw10 yet. IIRC, he's already done something about tubehax, the otherhaxes will follow soon.
    So ironhax, oothax users shouldn't update yet. Go check out smea's recent tweets, I can't post them for some reason.
     
  15. regnad

    OP regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Country:
    He says in his tweet to choose USA NEW 10.1.0 with the latest update. I have an old 3DS, so of course I chose USA OLD 10.1.0.

    From there I get this:

    debug

    hello
    35043300
    got APT:A lock handle ?
    00000000, 00838003, 00840004​

    So this is different, which must be a step in the right direction, but still isn't the HBC :(

    edit: It suddenly started working! Hooray!
     
  16. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    just re launch the hbl.its will be fine.
     
  17. ChicagoMel

    ChicagoMel GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    I got the same error and had to keep working at it to get it going again. Tubehax works but it's touchy, I guess. But now Ironhax is up and working fine.
     
  18. regnad

    OP regnad Button Masher
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,354
    Country:
    Same here with the touchiness. It works for me a bit less than half the time. Other times it either crashes and restarts the system, or less frequently it goes to that debug screen and freezes.

    I suspect Smealum still has some kinks to work out.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Tubehax,