1. XeR ッ

    OP XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    France
    Well ... my 2DS screen (kinda) broke (dead pixels) so i have to pick back up my 3DS on latest firmware , i don't own CN (Only Sky3DS but i don't wanna use this crap anymore.) Tubehax seems to work fine , i didn't downloaded II (Ironfall Invasion) so that won't happen , so is there a way to use Tubehax offline like rxTools and GW does with an Android phone ? (or anything else of course.) HALP (It would be cool to have a quick solution since i'm going back to my no-internet internship tomorrow.)

    Thanks for reading <3
     
  2. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    Australia
    Purchase OoT3D cartridge.
     
  3. XeR ッ

    OP XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    France
    "Tubehax"
     
  4. Bubsy Bobcat

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,505
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Unfortunately, there isn't a way to use TubeHax offline, you'll need Cubic Ninja or The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D if you want to use The Homebrew Launcher offline.
     
  5. Osakasan

    Osakasan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    I don't think so. It NEEDS to connect to a DNS server.

    In the worst case, you could connect your 3DS to your smartphone via wifi if you're in a hurry.
     
    fmkid likes this.
  6. Benandanti

    Benandanti Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Smealum also has a way of using Tubehax offline using Smash Bros (either the demo or full game).
    http://smealum.github.io/3ds/
    Just bare in mind that the eshop demo comes with a limited amount of uses, so that does limit the long term practicality of that unless you picked up the unlimited use demo code when nintendo was giving them out before the game's release.
     
  7. lemanuel

    lemanuel Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,095
    Country:
    Portugal
    Booting the homebrew loader using SmashBros, you mean.

    It's Smashhax. Just like there is Ironhax, Tubehax, Ninjhax. It's just a different entrypoint, not a way to use Tubehax.
     
    marc00077 and fmkid like this.
  8. XeR ッ

    OP XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    France
    Oh yeah , forgot this one , i have a code and a Smash cartridge , thanks.
     
  9. teampleb

    teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Smashbrohax isn't related to Tubehax at all.

    Don't bother. It's even more complicated then Tubehax. You need to be near your PC for it to work. You have to send a file to Smash's multiplayer.
     
    Last edited by teampleb, Sep 20, 2015
    lemanuel and fmkid like this.
  10. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,914
    Country:
    Colombia
    There isn't really an offline direct method to load TubeHax, pitifully. Theoretically for that, at least, you need to create 2 web local servers on your PC/Smartphone: 1 HTTP (very easy) and 1 DNS (not so easy), AFAIK.
     
  11. lemanuel

    lemanuel Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,095
    Country:
    Portugal
    Not to mention that right now it's even only recommended for N3DS users.
     
  12. XeR ッ

    OP XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    France
    oh ffs :/
     
  13. teampleb

    teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't have access to Ironfall then just buy a copy of OoT or Cubic Ninja.
     
  14. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,914
    Country:
    Colombia
    But OoT, at this momment, is not very compatible with all FWs (means OoT3DHax).
     
    teampleb likes this.
  15. XeR ッ

    OP XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    France
    Well .... i got Sky3DS but ... i'm really not proud of this one + it often wipes out save data for no reason.
     
  16. teampleb

    teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    So then just buy the game.... Would it kill you to pay for one game?
     
    thaikhoa likes this.
  17. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,914
    Country:
    Colombia
    But it's your only option, if you want to load HB offline!
     
  18. XeR ッ

    OP XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    France
    As i said , i'm not proud of buying S3DS , i never said i was using it.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeeeeeeeah , i still am not up for piracy anymore.
     
  19. teampleb

    teampleb BAH! DED! X_X
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    I don't care about piracy.
     
  20. XeR ッ

    OP XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    France
    k
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tubehax], offline,