TTDS - Modding

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by bucket of pie, Jun 22, 2008.

Jun 22, 2008

TTDS - Modding by bucket of pie at 9:07 AM (1,430 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. bucket of pie
    OP

    Newcomer bucket of pie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering before i start getting into it, i want to change my TTDS background and how i go into the games.

    More or less i want it to look exactly the same as the standard settings/layout but change a few of the buttons to take me to a "games", "music" and "video's" button.

    What i need to know is how/what i would need to do this and if it has been done.


    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    You can change the backgrounds and the look of the buttons and menus by modifying the skin, but you cannot change the way the menu operates, which is what it sounds like you're trying to do. If I'm misunderstanding, please explain again what you mean by "change a few of the buttons to take me to a 'games', 'music' and 'video's' button."

    -Bri
     
  3. Mr Malice

    Newcomer Mr Malice Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Northern Midwest United States
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, it sounds like you want to change the menu around. The DSTT does not have Moonshell automatically with it like other cards, so you have to go get Moonshell to have Music and Videos, which is the same as putting games onto your MicroSD. So The MENU part is at loss but there are several tools to help you make the skin you want in the end, one of which is located on the official DSTT site. Hope this helps.
     
  4. bucket of pie
    OP

    Newcomer bucket of pie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for some advice but what im planning to do is changing the way it loads completely. Looks like i might have to make something up...

    Thanks again guys! Keep the suggestions coming.
     
  5. FreshSoul

    Member FreshSoul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    as for changing the way it loads, I believe if you get a class 6 card, it may load up faster? but thats about it.

    you can get an acekard 2 =].. i had a dstt and went acekard
     

Share This Page