Trying to update Softmod wii 4.1U to 4.3U through system update

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by iceache, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. iceache
    OP

    Member iceache GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    I keep getting Error 32017 when trying to do so..

    Would I have to format my wii to be able to update?

    Can I update through SD?
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't update. Everything past 4.1 was designed to kill homebrew, block region free for modchips, and brick region changed Korean Wii's. No features or bug fixes were added.
     
  3. iceache
    OP

    Member iceache GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh ok.. It's been so long since i've touched my wii.. I stumbled across ModMii which can Re-Hack my wii, which is nice, since i'll be caught up on what ive missed :)


    So I got ModMii to download everything into a folder on my desktop called ModMii

    I have 2 folders

    Support
    Temp

    Do I just copy the files from Temp to the root of the SD card?
     
  4. windrider

    Newcomer windrider Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    You must have done something wrong

    You should have a folder COPY_TO_SD,

    you then copy whats inside that to your SD card. It will also generate a report with list of files and installation instructions.

    You may want to watch the video in the Modmii thread to see what you did wrong.
     
  5. iceache
    OP

    Member iceache GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    i got it now, just getting it downloaded on another PC to get it on the SD :S
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. windrider

    Newcomer windrider Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    Cool. If you have any problems you can ask Xflak in his modmii thread
     
  7. iceache
    OP

    Member iceache GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    I got it all sorted out now :)
     

Share This Page