Trying to play Just Dance 2015, but everything is black and white

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by josfr4ncisco, Jun 2, 2015.

  1. josfr4ncisco
    OP

    josfr4ncisco Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    3
    Mar 19, 2015
    Brazil
    Paraisópolis, MG
    So, here's my problem: I got a backup of my PAL Just Dance 2015 and I play it with CFG Usb Loader, on my external hard drive (a Samsung S2, the game disc got lost when moving to another house). But, no matter how much I try, it won't display any colors, only black and white. I only managed to get it running with IOS 250 and video mode set to 'Game default', and my Wii is NTSC (4.2U). Any ideas to get this running properly?

    (My Wii was modded with ModMii, not sure if this changes anything.)
     
    Tomato Hentai likes this.
  2. Plstic

    Plstic Guru Meditation Error

    Member
    635
    250
    Apr 21, 2010
    United States
    Milwaukee WI
    Maybe your TV does not support pal? I would try the NTSC version.
     
    Tomato Hentai likes this.
  3. josfr4ncisco
    OP

    josfr4ncisco Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    3
    Mar 19, 2015
    Brazil
    Paraisópolis, MG
    Actually, my TV supports two PAL modes, but both PAL-M and PAL-N still have the black and white image.
    I believe you guys don't have place for piracy here, but I had no success on finding a NTSC Just Dance 2015 download link. So yeah, I'm stuck for now.
     
    Tomato Hentai likes this.
  4. Kika

    Kika Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 31, 2015
    So, set to "Force NTSC" is not an option? I always fix that problem in that way
     
  5. Tomato Hentai

    Tomato Hentai baja boner blast

    Member
    3,725
    6,008
    Oct 30, 2014
    Canada
    actually north korea. please send help
    I think it'd be worth a try.
     
  6. josfr4ncisco
    OP

    josfr4ncisco Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    3
    Mar 19, 2015
    Brazil
    Paraisópolis, MG
    Tried it, game didn't even run this time, had to hard reboot the Wii :/
     
    Tomato Hentai likes this.
  7. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,042
    8,562
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    using "game default" means that it's "forced to the game's region".
    if the game is PAL, it use "force PAL"
    if the game is NTSC, it use "force NTSC"
    etc.
    It's the mode you should use by default for all your games, it's setting the wii to the correct mode so the game can be displayed in it's native video mode/color system.

    so it's forcing the Wii to be set to PAL, then the game launches and see the console is PAL so it pick PAL video mode from it's compatible video mode list. (but your TV might not work with the internal video mode that the game select)


    the game probably doesn't contains NTSC video mode at all in it's internal compatible video mode, that's why it hangs (or just black screen).
    There's a way to add the missing video mode (it doesn't work every time, but it's worth a try).
    I'm sorry I don't know CFG Loader settings, so I'll tell you with the loader I know :

    run USBLoaderGX and select the game
    go to Option > game option
    dol video path : set to "All"
    Video mode : try Force NTSC

    with this setting it will set the Wii to NTSC (which is it's correct region) and will patch the game to replace all PAL video modes to NTSC too.
    When the game will launch, it will look into the list of compatible video mode (all ntsc now) which video mode matches best your current Wii video mode (NTSC too).
    if it doesn't work, try other video modes.
    if none work, I'm sorry that PAL game will probably never work on your NTSC console.
     
  8. josfr4ncisco
    OP

    josfr4ncisco Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    3
    Mar 19, 2015
    Brazil
    Paraisópolis, MG
    Thanks for help, but it didn't work.
    I've downloaded USBLoaderGX, but didn't find the dol video path setting on the game options. What should I do? This option may be the gamechanger here.
     
  9. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,042
    8,562
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    which version of the loader did you use?
    you need the one in my signature.

    the option is just below the "video mode" in the individual game setting.
     
  10. josfr4ncisco
    OP

    josfr4ncisco Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    3
    Mar 19, 2015
    Brazil
    Paraisópolis, MG
    Just tried it, no change. Guess I will have to look for a NTSC version :(
     
  11. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,042
    8,562
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    no change in the compatibility, or no change in "option not present in the menu" ?
    that's not possible to not be present in the menu. If you don't find it, it's not correctly installed.

    If you found it, but it didn't help, then sorry. I guess you will need the NTSC version.
    Some games just can't be patched to another region.
     
  12. abdezca

    abdezca GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    104
    23
    May 11, 2014
    Mexico
    Between the south of Texas and north of Tamaulipas
    Or maybe a bad iso?