Trying to change GamecubeBackupLauncher install

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Jeranhound, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. Jeranhound
    OP

    Newcomer Jeranhound Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I put the backup launcher on my wii a couple months ago and now I'd like some help on changing how it's set up. I did the install so that it would run straight from the disk channel, but it's causing problems. Whenever I try and run my real games through the disc channel, the wii just freezes, so I have to go into the homebrew channel and boot the backup launcher from there in order to start my game.
    I haven't made any changes to my wii in a while, now, so a short tutorial on this would help out a ton.
    Thanks, people.
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    To play games from Disc channel install Darkcorp along with cMIOS.
     
  3. Jeranhound
    OP

    Newcomer Jeranhound Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I want to NOT have the backup launcher run from my disk channel. It already does. I want to restore my disc channel to its default.
     
  4. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Run the darkcorp installer and press uninstall.
     
  5. Jeranhound
    OP

    Newcomer Jeranhound Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't use Darkcorp or cIOSCORP in the first place. I used WiiGator's GC Backup Launcher. I managed to find its installation files, but when I used the uninstall option, my gamecube games stopped working almost entirely. Just a black screen with the game running audio-only.
     

Share This Page