Trying to brotherband self in Megaman Star Force 3~

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by ikupo, Jul 8, 2009.

  1. ikupo
    OP

    Newcomer ikupo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Instead of searching forums and trying to find people with the right noises i figured it would just be easier to brother myself.
    So I made a backup save from before I got a friend code then made a few copies with different noises.
    When i connected to wifi each one recieved a different friend code.

    Problem is, when i go to brother myself, it will act like the brother band was successful, but the little [READY!] symbol will disappear leaving an empty spot. The only thing that changes is my current noise will switch to the noise of the save I was trying to brother.

    Anyone have any ideas? :
     
  2. benbop1992

    Member benbop1992 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Walsall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The ready symbol will disappear when both of you are online at the same time... so unless you have 2 DS's, This'd be impossible.
     
  3. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to do this before using multiple ROM copies of Black Ace. It was about a year ago and when I played the Japanese version, so I forgot how I did it...
     

Share This Page