Trucha Signer on 3.3 possible?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by devilinside2905, Jun 22, 2008.

Jun 22, 2008
  1. devilinside2905
    OP

    Newcomer devilinside2905 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    Is it possible or high likely that some people will find a way to get Trucha Signed discs work again on 3.3 soon?
     
  2. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a way, boot them through Gecko Region Free
     
  3. jaapie18

    Newcomer jaapie18 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Netherlands
    do you still have those red colors if u use an rgb cable?
     
  4. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    SSBB doesn't work on region free loader :s
     
  5. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Region Free Loader?

    You mean Gecko Region Free? It works but it must be Gecko OS, downloadable here:
    Gecko OS

    And yes, there are still RGB errors
     
  6. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    we want a way for the games to boot directly without doing that, until that happens i won't be updating
     
  7. jaapie18

    Newcomer jaapie18 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Netherlands

    so even you use trucha sign discs via gecko you get those red colors on an rgb cable
     
  8. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a modchip. No reason for me not to update.

    "IF YOUR WII DOESN'T HAVE MII PARADE, YOU SUCK"

    But no WiFi. No way for me to update.

    And use GeckoOS. Big whoop. Color problems.
     
  9. DaveMode

    Newcomer DaveMode Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    For me, I'll be holding onto 3.2 for as long as I can. I probably have over 20 discs that have been Trucha signed (about half of those GH3 customs). It's good to know that there exists a workaround if I were to upgrade, but I enjoy the convenience of my Trucha discs booting up just like an original. Until a reason much better than "Mii Parade" comes out, I won't be updating.
     
  10. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    off topic: whats the difference between GeckoOS and gecko region free?
     
  11. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Remember my pic, huh?
    [​IMG]
     
  12. pandastew

    Newcomer pandastew Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    technically gecko region free project have been dropped by gecko team. gecko OS is used on Homebrew Channel, and one of its feature is region free capability.

    btw so either if you have or dont have mod chip, with homebrew channel and gecko OS both can play backed up games right? so what is the advantage of getting a mod chip now?
     
  13. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Without a modchip geckoOS CAN'T play backups.... [​IMG]

    _____________________________________________________________
    edit: almost....!
     
  14. pandastew

    Newcomer pandastew Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    ooo okay. moving on....it says in gecko OS that there is a way to play games from SD card, what does that mean (and what file extension does it use)?

    one more thing, is there a way to save the config setting of the gecko OS? cuz everytime it seem to load default and there doesnt seem to be a way to save it.
     

Share This Page