Trucha & Mario Kart Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mrjones, Apr 8, 2008.

Apr 8, 2008

Trucha & Mario Kart Wii by mrjones at 12:28 AM (2,396 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. mrjones
    OP

    Newcomer mrjones Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, have been reading alot from this board recently, kudos to all those who have been assisting in the home brew of the wii.

    I have a small problem, and perhaps someone can help me out.

    I am trying to remove the 001 error from Mario Kart Wii with trucha, but even though all keys are in place, each time i load the iso, the program crashes. If i edit the key set, i will get an unable to decrypt message.

    Is it possible that the iso has some protection against trucha, given the whole ISO37 update that was released?

    Any help would be great, cheers.
     
  2. ssmatt

    Newcomer ssmatt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think you can just use Wii patcher to remove the check that brings up the error.

    I could be wrong, but I think that's all that is needed for MKwii.
     
  3. noisound

    Member noisound GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Antarctica
    try a different iso to check if its just mario kart

    @ssmatt
    if you're talking about generic wii patcher you have to use trucha to get the main.dol, remove the 001 then put it back in ;x


    edit:

    i just read a thread in wiifrii thread and gjac1 reports trucha cant open mariokart wii because it has 3 partitions

    WiiFrii 2.0 - Wii Full Region Free, Wii Region Free Patcher (without Trucha Signer!!)
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=793...t&p=1074005


    edit 2:

    i just read someone else's thread asking the same question about trucha and mariokart wii. it has a release quote but mark187 didnt specifically say where he got it =[

    Trucha Signer 0.21 canĀ“t load Mario Kart Wii
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=815...p;gopid=1074398
     
  4. Jeremytus

    Newcomer Jeremytus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    Good post, noisound, cleared up a bit of my worries about this, I'd been reading that because there's 3 partitions or something on the ISO, Trucha wouldn't read it. Good to see that WiiFrii still works.
     
  5. mrjones
    OP

    Newcomer mrjones Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the replies, seems that its all possible using the above methods, also noticed this thread which discusses the same things.

    thanks alot! will try tonight and get it going.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=81650
     

Share This Page