Trucha bug

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by packerpride17, Mar 14, 2010.

Mar 14, 2010

Trucha bug by packerpride17 at 11:11 PM (818 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. packerpride17
    OP

    Newcomer packerpride17 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    Gettin some hiccups in a few games with NeoGamma, so i figure its the stub isos....

    Tried using Dop-IOS in the stickied 4.2 guide to no prevail, locks up when i select ISO36

    If I use DOP-Mii will I be ok or am i at risk for a brick?
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. packerpride17
    OP

    Newcomer packerpride17 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    That's how i got here - I was following Xzxero's guide but never didnt the second part (Choose IOS36 and start the stub removal process if any are installed.)

    So now when I play I encounter a significant number of hiccups, and I freeze when I go back in the GP mod to select 36.

    I'm wondering if I should use a different DOP mod or if that will brick me, or if the stub ISOs even matter.
     
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] never skip steps.

    just open dop GP mod and restore trucha, then carry on removing stubs.
     
  5. packerpride17
    OP

    Newcomer packerpride17 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    That's the thing KiiWii, I can't. It freezes when I select IOS36. I restore the trucha and it still freezes.
     
  6. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Do a check to see if you actually have the trucha bug in 36 using the sign/IOS check in Dop-Mii and if it is there, take the GC memory card out??
     
  7. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    select another ios with trucha, im guessing you have 249?
     
  8. packerpride17
    OP

    Newcomer packerpride17 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    BBking83, how'd you know my GC card was in [​IMG]

    Silly me. Thanks for your help though guys, I appreciate it. Lock this sucka now i guess...
     

Share This Page