Trouble with some games

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by zant, Jul 17, 2008.

Jul 17, 2008

Trouble with some games by zant at 4:53 PM (1,162 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    Hey. Im tryin to get New super mario bros working, but it keeps sayin that save is corrupt (3) will format, it just loops back to that again. and metroid prime hunters has black text and a messed up title screen. How do I fix those? Thanks!
     
  2. MolotovC

    Newcomer MolotovC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Try the new 1.15 software.

    Also make sure not to have lots of .nds file on the root of the mem card, organise them into folders like games1/2/3 ect, put about 10-20 games per folder and note the folders can be named anything, the dstt will find the .nds files wherever they are.
     
  3. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    i did. I have this structure- E:/GAMES/folders labed A-Z/my game.nds
     
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    zant, have you tried backing up and reformatting your microSD card?

    BTW, there's no need to store the games into sub-folders within the "games" folder (unless you want to). As long as they're not on the root you should be fine. The FAT file system has a small limit to the number of files that can be at the root of the microSD, but the limit to the number of files that can be in a folder is much larger.

    -Bri
     
  5. MolotovC

    Newcomer MolotovC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Just checked nsmb and it seems fine, try redownloading the roms again.
     
  6. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Both work fine for me, might be a problem in the rom you downloaded. You could find a .sav for NSMB in the GBAtemp downloads section and start a new game.
     
  7. zant
    OP

    Member zant GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    fixed. had to reformat to FAT32
     

Share This Page