Trouble with Snes emu.

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Gouf, Jul 25, 2007.

Jul 25, 2007

Trouble with Snes emu. by Gouf at 4:23 AM (895 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Gouf
    OP

    Newcomer Gouf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    The G6 Real is my first card. So I may be doing something wrong.

    I installed SNEmulDS , it loads, I can see the ROMs and I get Audio, but no video. Just either a white or black screen.
    Laterst version of the EMU, 2.2 os on G6.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Drackel

    Newcomer Drackel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I tried a couple different SNES games and couldn't get either to run, so that would make two for no, any1 else have any luck?
     
  3. Jojses

    Newcomer Jojses Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have also tried that snesemu and I got 5 of 8 games to work. Some had bad sound, but ok for playing the old goodies [​IMG] I use G6 real with the latest firmware 2.2 ........
     
  4. T!b0

    Newcomer T!b0 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    PARIS
    Country:
    France
    Be sure to put "readmeSNEmulDS.txt", and "SNEmulDS.nds" on the root of the G6DS!

    Other than that go check here: SNEmulDS Compatibility List to be sure that the game you're trying to play CAN be emulated [​IMG]


    Played Super Metroid, Crono Trigger and Secret of Mana... Well they all have some glitches, but nothing too major, and you'll still go all nostalgic when you'll see the introduction and first minutes of each games [​IMG]
    Wish my SNES could still work [​IMG]
     
  5. Gouf
    OP

    Newcomer Gouf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried Chrono Trigger, which according to the list works. All I get is a white screen on selecting the ROM.

    The same Chrono Trigger ROM works on my PC, so the rom itself is OK.

    Any ideas? Settings within SNEmuDS to try?

    The files are in the root dir and the ROMs are in the SNES folder.
     
  6. VVoltz

    Member VVoltz The Pirate Lord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,727
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    Bolivia
    Did you patched with DLDI?, is it the latest G6 firmware?
    I don't have a G6 but it smells like a compatibility of the .nds file.
     
  7. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    Sometime taping reset will solve that problem -not kidding-
     
  8. Gouf
    OP

    Newcomer Gouf Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I am running the latest release 2.2 for G6 which includes the Auto DLDI patcher.
     
  9. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Another problem could be that the snes rom is not a clean one. Most on the net are not, but will work on PC emulators.

    Check with GoodSNES that the roms are verified clean (renames it with a [!] if it's a verified clean dump).
     

Share This Page