Trouble with getting M3i zero to work on 1.4.1U

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by 4412on108, Sep 23, 2010.

Sep 23, 2010
  1. 4412on108
    OP

    Newcomer 4412on108 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    hi everyone! so a few days ago my sister "accidentally" updated my dsi to 1.4.1U... because of that, my m3i zero stopped working. now here's the problem, i cant seem to get my m3i to work for 1.4.1U. i tried to "flashing" it with the f_core v1.6 but the LED stayed a solid red. i tried reformatting it on my laptop and with SDFormatter V2.0, still no luck. so as of right now i'm confused on whether the problem is my micro sd, my m3 that i had for over a year, or my power cable. the danny phantom icon still appears on both my ds and dsi. if someone can help me, i will appreciate you for eternity [​IMG]

    sorry if i'm not clear in what i'm trying to say...
     
  2. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
  3. 4412on108
    OP

    Newcomer 4412on108 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i already watched that video a few time (and most of the other ones as well)... i'm pretty sure i followed the procedures correctly (i put both the f_core and systems folder into the root of the sd card, put the sd card back into the m3, and made sure the cable was put in correctly). as soon as i plug the cable into my computer, the light turns red and stays that way. my computer still recognizes my sd card when i use a card reader
     
  4. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,302
    Country:
    you don't need the System folder when flashing the F_Core.dat,
    format your microsd (preferable 1 - 4 GB) to fat32 , download and unzip the 1.6 core to your microsd then do the flash process
    see if it works
     
  5. 4412on108
    OP

    Newcomer 4412on108 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    this doesn't seem to work for both my 1GB and 2GB microsds. both came up with a solid red light during the flashing process
     
  6. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How did you format the SD card ?? - Windows own format or 'Panasonic Formatter'
    If you used Windows - try the panasonic formatter instead. I've read that Windows don't follow the 'proper' sd format procedure

    Have you made sure the SD card is in the M3i0 correctly - apparently earlier versions of the flashcard had 'contact issues' (try squeezing the front/back of the m3i0 where the card is MIGHT help - just don't squeeze TOO hard)

    Have you a SDHC card ?? - I updated my m3i0 using a 8gb one & that worked fine
     
  7. 4412on108
    OP

    Newcomer 4412on108 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    how strange... my m3 started blinking. i left both the cable and the m3 inside the m3 yesterday (after multiple unsuccessful attempts to flash it) and for reason it worked today... oh well. i am very grateful for everyone who had tried to help me THANK YOU! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page