Trouble Updating Shop Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LexLuthor, Dec 15, 2009.

Dec 15, 2009
  1. LexLuthor
    OP

    Member LexLuthor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,
    Im on 4.1 PAL and im trying in vain to update my shop channel so I can get the BBC Iplayer.
    I had previously uninstalled my Shop Channel with the AnyChannelDeleter.

    So what I have done is.. Installed a brand new Shop Channel v18 wad I got from NUSD.
    It didnt work so I tried installing a IOS 61 wad taken from NUSD.
    It still didnt work.

    I tried updating IOS 61 and the Shop Channel via Wii SCU it still doesnt work.

    Everytime it hangs on the little blue ring spinning round.

    Does anyone have any advice?
    Thanks a whole bunch [​IMG]
     
  2. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    I think that to use the Shop Channel your Wii must have the latest firmware, having the latest Shop Channel isn't enough (just getting the 4.2 system menu and IOS70 with NUSD should suffice)
     
  3. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    doesn't matter what firmware got the shop channel on my 3.2e
     
  4. LexLuthor
    OP

    Member LexLuthor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah there should be a way to get it to work on 4.1.
    I have Cios corp, I wonder if that might be what's causing the problem.
     
  5. antiaverage

    Member antiaverage GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    Not true at all!

    You just need to make sure you have the latest IOS61 and the latest Shop Channel.

    I see you tried this with other tools, so try using dop-IOS MOD to do this.
     

Share This Page