1. UnstoppableMoop

    OP UnstoppableMoop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty much what the thread title states. I'm having difficulties getting nintendont to boot and play my gamecube isos on my sd as I cannot seem to figure out how to make it show up in the homebrew channel. Any help is much appreciated..
     
  2. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,003
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    SD card capacity ?? , format in what format?

    Try reformatting your SD card, then put your homebrews back

    Prefer an SD card and not micro SD.
     
    UnstoppableMoop likes this.
  3. UnstoppableMoop

    OP UnstoppableMoop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! It's a 64gb FAT32 standard SD card. I'll try reformatting it...
     
  4. UnstoppableMoop

    OP UnstoppableMoop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I took the files off and reformatted it to fat32, then put the filed back on. Now when I boot up the homebrew channel, there's nothing on it at all.
     
  5. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SD:\apps\nintendont:boot.dol meta.xml icon.png

    That is how it is supposed to look check your dol The main executable Loader.dol rename to boot.dol
     
    Last edited by CORE, Apr 13, 2019
    UnstoppableMoop likes this.
  6. UnstoppableMoop

    OP UnstoppableMoop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    That's how mine looked originally, it wouldn't seem to boot though. Can't seem to figure out why. 2019-04-13 (2).png

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just re-reformatted it, using guiformatter, as fat32 32kb. Currently transferring files back over. I'm putting nintendont in \wiiu\apps as well this time to see if it'll make a difference. GC games worked fine before through mocha after I patched iso's to wup with wii u usb helper. The problem with that is not all gc games are on there. Nintendont's loading screen would boot up when I booted gc games, it just wouldn't show up in the homebrew channel.
     
  7. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SD Card Formatted to Fat32 in 32768k Clusters

    Other than this Bud try grabbing fresh copy possible corruption.
     
  8. UnstoppableMoop

    OP UnstoppableMoop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'll report back when the files are finished transferring and I try it again. You're saying I should re-install nintendont, correct?
     
  9. UnstoppableMoop

    OP UnstoppableMoop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I just replaced my files with the ones you linked and it still doesn't show up in homebrew...maybe I'll just put them on my ps3...unless you have any other suggestions? Thank you for your help CORE
     
  10. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is odd?

    do you have another SD Card just to test perhaps it does not like the Card.
     
  11. Titanium_Gibbon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States

    I am having the same issue. I put nintendont in the proper location on my SD card. Launch Homebrew...it sees my other apps such as Mocha, WUP loader, etc but nintendont doesn't show up.
     
  12. n00bsaib0t

    n00bsaib0t GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendont is a Wii homebrew app, not a WiiU homebrew app. You won't find it in with Mocha and WUP loader in the haxchi Homebrew Launcher. You'll find it in Wii mode in the Homebrew Channel. Alternatively, you can install a forwarder in both vWii or with WUP loader for the WiiU menu. The forwarder on the WiiU menu will even give you Game Pad support you won't normally have in Wii mode.
     
    JamesDees28, tatumanu, Jfwell and 2 others like this.
  13. Titanium_Gibbon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the response. I actually did figure that out once I saw a YouTube video on it. The other sites I was using didn't make that very clear. I'll try the forwarder thing too if I have time...I'm not very tech saavy but can follow directions if they are explicit enough
     
  14. Jfwell

    Jfwell Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for this I been searching for my nintendont too!!

    Any idea why could my nintendont injected will crash the console?

    I now figure it could be linked with it not being a wiiu and having some compatibility issue but is there a fix so I could launch it from the wii u interface just like any injected games?

    There must be a way otherwise I dont understand why usbhelper wouldhave a nintendont injection that doesnt work.
     
  15. n00bsaib0t

    n00bsaib0t GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    The USB helper injects definitely work, as that's how I made mine. So first things first, not to insult your intelligence but it's kinda necessary for troubleshooting, did you mod vWii? You'll need to set up your Homebrew Channel and use the d2x cios installer to get Nintendont working in the first place. Second, if vWii is modded, does Nintendont work by itself? As in, can you go into Wii Mode, launch the homebrew channel, and load Nintendont? If it doesn't work there then your injects won't work as they still go through Nintendont on your SD card. Last, if those are all good, check your iso. A bad rip won't work, I came across that the first time I made an Eternal Darkness inject, it kept crashing my WiiU. A new iso fixed that problem.

    Beyond those three things, if it's not working hopefully someone else can chime in. That's the extent of my troubleshooting experience with this stuff with modding my own as well as friends and family members Wii's and WiiU's.
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  16. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,260
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need any cIOS to run Nintendont. Nintendont uses the stock version of IOS58.
     
    jeannotte likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont, homebrew, Trouble