Trouble burning.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darkriku197, Apr 28, 2008.

Apr 28, 2008

Trouble burning. by darkriku197 at 10:30 PM (720 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    After learning that my dvd writer is broken on my computer i went to my sisters computer. I put imgburn and transfered an iso to her computer. I put in a blank dvd+r verbatim cd and tried burning it, it would say logical unit is in process of becoming ready for about 30 seconds while making noise then it would say medium not present. What exactly does this mean, could this be from the wrong type of cd or is it again, another fault dvd writer?
     
  2. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What ISO were you trying to burn? How large a file was it?

    You also said that you put a "blank dvd+r verbatim cd" ... was it a DVD or CD? It can't be both ...
     
  3. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    it was Okami and something like 4.5 gb and the disk can hold 4.7, i meant to say disk instead of cd. but yeah its dvd+r
     
  4. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try this, if you would ...

    Eject the drive, put the disc in, put do not close the drive ...

    Then, run ImgBurn, select your burn speed, and select the image ...

    Then, close the tray, and don't touch the computer ... tell me what happens ...
     
  5. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing, it says loading blah blah for like 30 seconds then it says medium not present.
     
  6. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    either you got the single worst batch of discs ever, or it's your burner.
     
  7. darkriku197
    OP

    Newcomer darkriku197 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Would it make a difference if i bought Dvd-R and tried it with those or is it solely a burner thing?
     
  8. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No ... because the program is not showing the disc as being in the drive ...

    Turn ImgBurn off, and insert a disc, and see if it appears under Windows ...
     

Share This Page