1. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    Just an general question to all fusee suite users.
    I am using latest fusee suite on an trinket to chain load sx os payload. Previously I have chain load - > hekate - > sxos or lakka.

    Sadly after launching sx os once, hekate went cracy (sometimes doesn't boot, weird big font...).

    Then I ditched hekate and just using sx os payload. Sadly sometimes after sx os logo and ninty logo, the screen sometimes went black. Sometimes it boots. I have emunand and sysnand 10.0.1. Also replaced my fat32 formated 512GB card with no success, same issue.

    How you are chain loading payloads and is this a known issue?

    Thx

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A6013 mit Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by popy, Jan 7, 2021
  2. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    That sounds like the issue I have.
    Can you please explain what's changed in that version?

    Thx

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A6013 mit Tapatalk
     
  3. josete2k

    josete2k GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Spain
    I think that it´s an SXOS issue because it doesn't happen when I only launch atmosphere...

    I have ARGON NX installed, and placed as payload.bin and if I power off from SXOS sometimes I get a message when I power on the console again: SD card not detected.
     
    popy likes this.
  4. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    Ok, thx. I can confirm that.
    Had that issue just when SXOS was booted before. Have now migrated to AM with latest FusseSuite and issue is gone.

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A6013 mit Tapatalk
     
    josete2k likes this.
  5. josete2k

    josete2k GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, the Message is present in the old Uf2 as well: argon/payload.bin No sd card found... Press power button to reboot into RCM

    So I don´t know if it's a fusee issue or an argon issue.

    But it always happens after "from" SXOS power off o reboot console.


    I'm going to test with fusee uf2 V1.
     
    popy likes this.
  6. josete2k

    josete2k GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Spain
    Tested fomr v1 to v6 of fusee_uf2.

    Issue still present.

    Even choosing POWER OFF from SXOS menu, next time I power on the cosole I have the "No sd card found... Press power button to reboot into RCM" (this is an ARGON NX disclaimer).
     
  7. josete2k

    josete2k GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Spain

    Issue "solved"...

    Not well but I can launch from sxos to AMS and from sxos to AMS with 100% success.

    Payload launcher nro (with a forwarder) is the solution.
     
    popy likes this.
  8. misiozol

    misiozol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Hi all, been reading this for a while now and getting bit confused. I did install all of 7 cables , for some rason USB disable is not detected did 3 times check all seems to be perfect ? , only get detected vol+ and joycon strange :/ , another thing should console need to have autoRCM enabled in hekate if I have joycon strap connetcted ? as it will not boot otherwise to CFW . final question is can alternative ponts from bottom board be used as equal to ones without complete disassembly as bottom points are much solder friendly all do it makes no diference for me, all has been triple chcecked with even with multimeter still find things bit strange that usb strap is not detected :/
     

    Attached Files:

  9. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Austria
    Plug in an USB cable at least once. I think the chip the should detect USB strap. Was the same for me after new flash, when I'll remember correctly.

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A6013 mit Tapatalk
     
  10. misiozol

    misiozol Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    In fact I did connected few times charger without change in status :/
     
  11. KnightPL83

    KnightPL83 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
  12. sofakng

    sofakng GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Can anybody explain the difference between "Dual-boot" and "Perma autoRCM" ?

    I'm trying to understand the boot process (with the trinket m0) and how I can easily switch between stock (sysnand?) and cfw (emunand?)
     
  13. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    United States
    Dual boot lets you pick what you want to load first - Original or CFW and you can switch between sides. Mainly used to go online on Original and or not get your CFW switch banned. Perm loads CFW SYS aka Single boot.

    You can also use the dual boot files and setup single boot CFW SYSnand then have it auto load CFW on boot. AutoRCM is best off and not needed anymore if you have the 6 wires soldered.
     
    Last edited by Hologram, Feb 20, 2021
  14. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,809
    Country:
    United States
    If you use a permanent boot file then you just press power and it boots into the payload on the chip, if you have autoboot setup it boot into that payload. With dual boot you have to press power and volume up to boot into the payload on the chip and CFW boot if you have an autoboot setup, when you press power without vol+ it normal boot.

    modchipfunction.png
     
  15. sofakng

    sofakng GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much! Let me see if I understand: (assuming all wires are soldered which mine are)

    Dual-boot mode:
    1) Power button = Sysnand/Stock os.
    2) Power button and Vol+ = Boot payload.bin

    (This can be changed by flashing different UF2 files to boot CFW by default and Vol+ would boot stock?)

    Perma autoRCM = Always boot payload.bin.

    (This is not preferred if Vol+ strap is wired? ...because dual-boot provides more functionality by holding buttons)

    Do I understand that correctly?
     
  16. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,809
    Country:
    United States
    If you want it to reverse it you have to recompile the UF2, by default when mattytrog was around he had it set up as that. Alternative if your sysnand is clean you could just load up hekate and boot into stock (sysnand).
     
    Hologram likes this.
  17. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    United States
    You can reverse if using fusee uf2
    Power switch on to hekate or fusee or home menu. Hold vol+ solid red light then flashing red light (on trinket) then release vol+. Hope this is what you were talking about.
     
    Last edited by Hologram, Feb 20, 2021
  18. sofakng

    sofakng GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    That switches from dual-boot to perma autoRCM, right?

    If you're using permanent autoRCM then you can't hold Vol+ (or anything) to boot into stock then I don't think?

    Also, how do you boot into stock (sysnand) from Hekate?
     
  19. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,809
    Country:
    United States
    since the function of the 1) Power button = Sysnand/Stock os. and 2) Power button and Vol+ = Boot uf2, I thought you have to recompile the uf2 to reverse what pressing the power button and pressing the power button and vol+ does. He is asking to reverse the role of the button presses.
     
    Hologram likes this.
  20. Paco46

    Paco46 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    @Hayato213 My switch always boots into stock sysnand when I press the power button, but I want it to boot into the payload i name as "payload.bin" on the root of my sd card (ill likely want that payload being latest hekate).

    I'm using an RCM X86 chip and I have all straps connected EXEPT for the volume strap. Currently I've flashed part one and two of the RCM-X86 (all versions) UF2s to my chip. First boot up after doing that DID boot me right into hekate since that was my "payload.bin" file on the SD, but thats not the case anymore. To get into Hekate, I currently have to hold vol+ and power, and then with the "Fusee Suite SAMD21 prebootloader" menu I go to "Browse for Payload" to select my hekate.
    I simply want pressing the power button to boot me into the "payload.bin" i have on the root of my sd card.

    EDIT: So power brings me to stock fw. Vol+ is when I start to see the sliders that i use to get into samd menu or my payload.bin. Also unrelated - In the info menu it says i have Volume+ strap detected but I didn't install that. And it doesn't show my joycon strap.

    I've been having trouble with this for a few days now. Would appreciate your advice
     
    Last edited by Paco46, Feb 21, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Fusee_Suite, [Trinket], Software]