1. Visual Studio

    Visual Studio Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Odd that in that image it says USB voltage, for some reason mine doesn't have that even though all my straps are connected.
     
  2. LiveMChief

    LiveMChief Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Really need some help here.

    I have a trinket in my switch. Was working fine till I yodated to 10.1, then it would not auto load any payloads but vol+ still worked to get to the preboot menu. I flashed part 2 via samd21 update but that changed nothing and my joycon strap wasnt being detected anymore. I then updated with part 1 only and now my trinket light is always on, only boots to normal firmware, and I can't get to the preboot menu anymore.

    Totally lost here. Hope I didnt ruin it.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
    manchesterraver likes this.
  3. manchesterraver

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I upgraded to a fork of atmos that had its own payload.bin in it. That stopped my payload from pushing because it was removed. Just something to keep in mind. Also mate earlier this week I had a similar issue. One of my straps came off the board, once I took a look inside I realised this was a mechanical issue not SW.
    So if all else fails take a careful look at your straps.
    Good luck mate.
     
    LiveMChief likes this.
  4. LiveMChief

    LiveMChief Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks,

    Payload.bin was there an still was not working. I think I messed up the install when i was reflashing. The light is ALWAYS on now whenever the switch is on and when I press vol+ to get to preboot, the screen stays black.

    Everything looks fine as far as the straps go.
     
    manchesterraver likes this.
  5. LiveMChief

    LiveMChief Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Was able to fix it kinda. Can use preboot menu again, still only loads payload1.bins though. Still won't load payload.bin and holding vol- & + still won't load update.bin(even though its there)
     
    manchesterraver likes this.
  6. manchesterraver

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did this too once, trinket and rcmx86, the latter has no led so its harder to troubleshoot, download the part 1 and 2 fresh and try again. Once you get into flash mode to replace the files you should be fine to re flash to get out of that mode. My vol + strap was causing an issue too because the wire was frayed and touching metal in the case and shorting to ground. Preventing me from having vol + strap be detected. Good luck fixing it mate!
     
  7. LiveMChief

    LiveMChief Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2020
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you!

    I'll give it a try. If reflashing this last time doesn't work I'll take a look inside.
     
    manchesterraver likes this.
  8. bevis

    bevis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    How is the progress on patched models going?
     
  9. darkflame808

    darkflame808 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Hello guys, I'm sorry to have to ask but I am new to the tinket deal. Long story short, I was given a trinket m0 from someone who slaughtered the USB connector and was bored and decided to attempt to install it. Please don't mind the install it looks like garbage but this is my first attempt at soldering a trinket lol. My TS-100 decided to kill it's LCD so I had to resort to an old radio shack iron lying around. >>>SHIELDS UP!<<<< :D

    I went online and looked at posts and saw so many different installs that I just went with what I found first. So this is how I wired it up.

    Its a 6 wire install, memory serves me correctly.
    3 went to the pin shown in the top picture.
    4 went to cap next to the IC
    GND went to the point next to the screw
    BAT goes to the point on the far left by the moisture sticker.
    and the two data lines go to the data lines on the USB (swapped)


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    After researching it further I see there are so many different ways to install this thing!!! I'm sincerely confused. I ordered another two trinket m0's because the one that was given to me looks like it's on it's last leg.

    Should I rewire it again per the first post? It seems like it works but I don't have a USB disabled line soldered and in the first post, pin 4 is not used and 3V IS used. I'm reimaging my SD card so once that's finished i'll know more about what's going on but as it stands now, nothing happens if I power up (in RCM?) and if I press the button in the back, a red nintendo logo pops up and tells me to hold both buttons to go into a menu that talks about payloads. it sounds like it works but still wondering if I should rewire it per post 1 or leave it as is.
     
  10. darkflame808

    darkflame808 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Well here's an update. I finished re-imaging my Micro SD card. The end result was the chip works. It seems to operate in some type of stealth mode lol.
    • Powering on the device, nothing happens just stock 5.10 OS.
    • Holding Vol + while pressing Power, nothing happens, just stock 5.1 OS.
      • However, holding Vol + and then pressing the power button and trinket simultaneously will show the progress loader. If I let go, it boots in so SX Emunand 10.1 and if I continue to hold down it goes into payloader choice mode.
    All and all, I am satisfied with the way it is working. I can keep the CFW hidden in case I lose my swich LOL. I wanted to do away with AUTO-RCM to prevent the black screen of darkness cause it seems like my chip's setup doesn't detect the power on cycle of the unit. I'll take that as a positive? Since it's not draining power all the time?

    Again, thank you guys for the hard work and support you've been doing making this all easy to digest.
     
    peteruk likes this.
  11. Viktorsilva

    Viktorsilva Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi Guys

    What a great forum :)

    I use to be a Modchiper (Psx, Ps2, Ps3, Wii, Xbox RGH, etc...) but i´ve stop doing it for a long time. And now i bought a trinket M0 and i want to install it on my son Nintendo Switch (actually he is using it with sx os ) .I´ve readed a lot all over the forum but still having a big question wich is :

    What files should i flash (uf2 files) the trinket to use with SXOS ?? And the bootloader folder to put inside the SD card ?

    If i was using the hekate payload i wouldnt have doubts , but for the SXOS....:(

    Can any one help an old Modchiper ?


    Thank´s in advance and sorry for my bad english
     
  12. snoofly

    snoofly GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    999
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you can boot whatever payloads you want depending on if they are called payload.bin, payload1.bin, or update.bin
    with the same uf2 files
    so i use payload.bin on root as hekate triggered by power on, payload1.bin as sxos for power on & vol -, and update.bin as the fusee primary payload for atmosphere on power & vol +
    i boot stock via hekate launch bootloader entry
     
    Last edited by snoofly, May 8, 2020
  13. Viktorsilva

    Viktorsilva Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    hi

    but do you have SXOS CFW ??
     
  14. snoofly

    snoofly GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    999
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes, i boot stock for online, atmosphere and sx os cfw as emunands all using same uf2 files (fusee suite v6 i think)
    just check mattytrog’s instructions how to set it up
     
  15. Viktorsilva

    Viktorsilva Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    can you share with me where would be safe to download those 2 uf2 files wich work with SXOS ?
     
  16. snoofly

    snoofly GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    999
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure I’m following you.
    The first post on this thread has all the info and download links
     
  17. Viktorsilva

    Viktorsilva Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    Sorry for bother you with this, but can you explain me how many uf2 files do i need to flash in trinket ? i think its only one but i´m seeing 2 (FUSEE_UF2 PART 1 and FUSEE_UF2 PART 2) wich one should i choose ?
     
  18. Viktorsilva

    Viktorsilva Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    Finished my install




    here some pictures:



    i take the risk and flashed Trinket with "Fusee_Suite part 2"

    Switch is with SXOS (license.dat and payload.bin from xcuter) inside SD card . But every time i try to boot into cfw (power + vol up) it will allways boot into OF :(

    i did the 7 wires install so i guess it wont be necessary to use the jig tool to enter RCM , right ?


    thanks guys
     

    Attached Files:

    peteruk likes this.
  19. Viktorsilva

    Viktorsilva Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    tryed to flash trinket with another uf2 file but every time i connect switch to the pc and press 2 times the chip button i allways get "usb not recognise". What am i doing wrong ???
     
  20. Viktorsilva

    Viktorsilva Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    ok, i figured out that i needed to flash the uf2 files with both Fusee.suite part 1 and part 2. Also the usb´s pad´s weren´t correct.

    Now i can boot into SX OS every time i turn the switch on . Pressing power i get SX OS
    Pressing power and vol + i get into SX OS
    Pressing power and vol - i get into SX OS


    Now i just need to undestand how to switch between boot options. Sometimes i even see a count down menu but i think it doesn´t work.


    If someone want to participate in this thread to help me and the others who will come ...please, fell free :)))
     
    manchesterraver likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Fusee_Suite, [Trinket], Software]