1. Romain80200

    Romain80200 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    France
    Just try again and i update the part2 file.
    I will try to update again part1 and part2.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks a lot.
     
  2. sofakng

    sofakng Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to desolder/remove the reset button on the Trinket M0? It looks like it's possible to hold the Vol+ button for a long time to force the Trinket into update mode if I ever need to update it?

    Another reason I'd like to remove the button is because I don't have a clear back for my Nintendo Switch and I'd like to keep the black back so it looks stock/original. (I'm not sure how I'll be able to see the Trinket LED with the black back but maybe I don't really need to?)
     
    Last edited by sofakng, Feb 13, 2020
  3. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,701
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can see it through the grilles of the console, sir.

    We normally modify the shield to accommodate the trinket.

    18 months since I modified my first shield and in daily use (young son, Minecraft addict), zero issues.

    Modifying the shield is recommended in all circumstances. All unpatched consoles are out of warranty, so that isn't an issue.
     
  4. sofakng

    sofakng Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    mattyrog, thanks for the reply (and for the information on the previous page about the technical details too).

    What do you mean by normally modifying the shield to accommodate the trinket? The videos I've seen cut a small section for the wires but that is about it. What other modifications do you make?

    Do you think it's safe to remove the push button on the Trinket? I'm wondering about accidentally pressing it or just feeling it) through the back case of the Switch. (...and I think it's cleaner to have a smooth 'mod chip' installed).
     
  5. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,701
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The reset switch can only be pressed when flexing the back case. It is actually a beautiful solution. You can never press the reset button under normal circumstances... We cut a flap, the size of the trinket. Use scissors. Makes a beautiful cut.
     
  6. sofakng

    sofakng Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Got it. Thanks! I'll take your suggestion and leave the button installed.

    Do you have any pictures of the cuts on the shield? It sounds pretty self explanatory though.

    I've been following this tutorial you've written: https://gbatemp.net/threads/interna...ybitsy-m0-express-guide-files-support.508068/

    The pictures mention optional extra features:
    • Payload Increase Pin
    • Mode Switch Pin
    • Mode/Payload Cycle Pin
    It says they are described in the thread but I couldn't find a description.
     
  7. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,701
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I need to clean the pics up. Those are obsolete. Don't know if people still use them or not. Doubt it.
     
  8. Gismor

    Gismor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Germany
  9. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,701
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Gismor likes this.
  10. Gismor

    Gismor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Germany
    ahh okay date order now i know it ^^
    thanks =)
     
    mattytrog likes this.
  11. DniiU974

    DniiU974 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
    Hi mattytrog!
    Thanks again for this marvelous work!
    I just updated from v6.130120 to v6.090220 and the red sliding Nintendo logo is missing now?
    Do you have any idea please?
    I will be very happy if I can have it back ;)
    Thanking you in advance.
     
  12. Romain80200

    Romain80200 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    France
    In the first message, you need to keep pressing the vol+ button until the third blink, then choose your boot animation.
     
  13. DniiU974

    DniiU974 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
    This is not a problem with the deactivation of the boot animation but the replacement of the beautiful red Nintendo logo by the Kosmos logo.
    Anyway, I created a 720x1280 red vintage Nintendo logo and it's working now! (I tried the glitched boot anim I love it :D)
    Bon dimanche !
     
  14. Romain80200

    Romain80200 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    France
  15. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,701
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can disable the BITMAP logo, wither using the vol+ button (trigger 6 I think), or you can place an empty file called fusee_bootlogo_disabled in the bootloader folder.

    Or I can build you a special with it disabled if needed.
     
  16. DniiU974

    DniiU974 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for your reply @mattyrog!
    No, not at all, I wanted to see this beautiful red vintage Nintendo logo and, as I said, I managed to solve the problem.
    Thank you very much for your work!
     
    mattytrog likes this.
  17. joaomconde

    joaomconde Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Portugal
    Last edited by joaomconde, Feb 17, 2020
  18. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,701
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's correct behaviour.

    Flash part 1, drive will open. Flash part 2, drive won't open without triggering reset mode.
     
  19. nExNihilo

    nExNihilo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Be careful, after updating PART2 , I no longer have access to my chips anymore..even if I follow the right instruction by double clic reset button in payload update
    The chip still work like a charm, but no longer accessible
     
  20. joaomconde

    joaomconde Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Portugal
    ok, its done.

    Now how should i proceed if i dont have the vol+ strap? Should i mess with any settings? What options do i have? The main post only refers to switches that have the vol+ fitted, could you make a small area describing how should we (people without vol+ fitted) proceed? what options do we have? That would be amazing!! Because in the guide, sometimes it is confusing to understand what features are only available on the vol+ ones.
     
    Last edited by joaomconde, Feb 18, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Fusee_Suite, [Trinket], Software]