1. Tzuba

    OP Tzuba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    I was in Pasta CFW emunand when I updated but not the whole system is bricked. Is there ANYTHING I can do here?

    Why would updating the emunand even brick the 3DS? Shouldn't it just brick the emunand?

    Please tell me there is something I can do..
     
  2. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,170
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Pasta cfw does not have emunand.
     
    Last edited by JJTapia19, Jan 6, 2016
    James310, Deleted-236924 and jaksy like this.
  3. Tzuba

    OP Tzuba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    ..Of course it doesn't.. So I'm screwed..
     
  4. arse

    arse Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    You're fucked.

    Phone Nintendo and get it sent in.
     
  5. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    Are you able to enter 3ds recovery mode?
    Search around, you might be able to restore from that if you can get into it.
     
    Last edited by jaksy, Jan 6, 2016
  6. jeandiegoconi

    jeandiegoconi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    damn, pasta cfw is sysnand, try starting in safe mode
     
    Deleted-236924 likes this.
  7. pofer

    pofer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    Press A + R + L + UP (D-pad) and get into recovery mode , and start from scratch again to downgrade it

    And yes , pasta uses your sysnand , remember that to make sure that you're on your Emunand , it's shown as RX3D at the system settings
     
  8. DesuIsSparta

    DesuIsSparta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    580
    Country:
    United States
    I'm assuming you forgot that rxtools is what runs emunand, pasta runs sysnand with patches to allow unsigned CIA installation
     
  9. Tzuba

    OP Tzuba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    I can't.. Its just a
    Its just a black screen and a blue light. I know safe mode won't work.. I accidentally installed and OG 3DS update onto my New 3ds.

    I have a nand backup. But don't have the skills needed to hardmod my 3ds and restore the nand. Do any of you know of a service or anyone on here I can send it to that can hardmod and restore my nand?
     
    Last edited by Tzuba, Jan 6, 2016
  10. jeandiegoconi

    jeandiegoconi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    you still had waranty, right?
     
  11. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    You've removed the sd card before trying to boot into recover mode, right?
     
  12. Luckkill4u

    Luckkill4u 4 guys in a car ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,024
    Country:
    Canada
    did you at least back up your nand? it can give you another option of doing a hardmod or sell it so someone else can do the hardmod.
     
  13. Tzuba

    OP Tzuba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    I think I do. I think I bought the system at the end of February last year.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes I have a nand backup

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes. But that only works when you get the error screen. The only thing that turns on on my system is the blue light.
     
  14. jeandiegoconi

    jeandiegoconi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Waranty is from like 1 year send it to nintendo (without micro sd card) and say that you """accidently""" turned off your console while updating if they don't find solutions they will send you a new one
     
  15. bitjacker

    bitjacker GBAtemp Disorderly
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    I can solder.
     
  16. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    I know this really isn't the same as your case as you are aware of how you bricked it, but I've seen units glow with a blue light but a black screen until the SD card was removed. The difference is they were still playing the homemenu sound effects so it's not a brick.

    But I just thought I'd tell you to check incase you missed the obvious.
     
  17. Tzuba

    OP Tzuba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    I can't find how to send it in for this specific problem. Anyone know how much it costs when you're still under warranty?
     
  18. jeandiegoconi

    jeandiegoconi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
  19. Tzuba

    OP Tzuba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    KiseDC likes this.
  20. jeandiegoconi

    jeandiegoconi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    well, good luck friend
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - updating, emunand, version