Trauma Center: New Blood wiifrii settings NTSC-U > NTSC-J

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Wanderer509, Apr 28, 2008.

  1. Wanderer509
    OP

    Newcomer Wanderer509 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi all,
    i have a NTSC-U version of trauma center: new blood and i have a ntsc-j wii with 1.9s wiikey and the latest firmware for japanese wiis. the question i ahve is what settings do i use whe ni use wiifrii on the iso of trauma center? i previously tried this:

    d) NTSC-U to NTSC-J

    and then set game language to
    2) english

    but when i put it in my wii, it gives me an error when it says now loading in game. The wii region compatibility just says use wiifrii to patch to eng subtitle which is kind of vague... anyone can help me?

    I have already used the search function but could not find anything related to this. sry if this has been answered before already
     
  2. gamidi

    Newcomer gamidi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Greece
    You can use wiiscrubber 1.2 to extract main.dol and patch it with wii language patcher and put it back in with wiiscrubber but i never tried it.
     
  3. Wanderer509
    OP

    Newcomer Wanderer509 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    can wiiscrubber read trauma center? becuz truchasigner couldnt =/ maybe i will give it ago whe i come bak today
     
  4. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Wiiscrubber reads Truama Center New Blood.
     
  5. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    use wiifrii if you want.. doesn't require trucha and it doesn't require you to extract any file at all just one click
     
  6. Wanderer509
    OP

    Newcomer Wanderer509 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    i wanted to use wiifrii at first, but i dont know what settings to run it on since compatibility list didnt specify. last i tried, i ran it on NTSC-U>NTSC-J and then set language to english but it gave me a disc error when it was loading (i got inside the game, but could never get past the now loading thing). does anyone know what setting to use wiifrii with?
     
  7. Jebs

    Newcomer Jebs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    Here's how I got it working:

    d) NTSC-U to NTSC-J
    Set recommended video mode
    Set Lang to ENG
     
  8. Wanderer509
    OP

    Newcomer Wanderer509 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    i didnt have an option to set recommended video mode, is that okie? otherwise, i did everything the same =/
     

Share This Page