Translator DS

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Zorn, Oct 5, 2006.

Oct 5, 2006

Translator DS by Zorn at 10:22 PM (1,387 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Zorn
    OP

    Member Zorn GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    Germany
    Its a translation programm 4 the DS. Get everything you need HERE

    I want to add english - german into the naked version.
    But when i start the PAFS.bat or the PAFS.exe an error appears:

    To start this application you need at first install one of the versions of .NET Framework: V2.0.50727.

    Why? i never had a problem with bat or exe [​IMG].
    and cant find the v.2.0.5
     
  2. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tried this yet. If so, how well does it work?
     
  3. - Wrath of God -

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    I believe .NET Framework 3.0 came out recently - try that.
     
  4. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    I wish there were files so that you could have a dictionary on there. It'd be nice to be able to use this to not translate words, but find a definition. Too bad there isn't anything like that, huh?
     
  5. GameGeezer

    Member GameGeezer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried it and it works pretty well. The only problems I had were that the user interface is like a little keyboard and it is hard to put the stylus in the right place to type a word. Another problem was that you could not browse words from each individual letter; if you type a word it goes to the word but you can't scroll to words like it...it scrolls back to A. Other than that it works and seems to have a pretty useful vocabulary that not only has words but some phrases. I tried it a while ago so some of these problems may have been worked out. It does work on the G6L if you use the sc version.
     

Share This Page