1. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,838
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah, he's a real pain in the ass.
    You should do a round of upgrading you equipment and be strategic about your crewmates. I believe I used the rotten corpse and of course Slival. Hammerhood is surprisingly bad because he gets mad everytime something hits him by accident. Oh yeah I think I used abominable snowman too. Your best bet is to have lots of healing items, shields and stock up on 3 things every time you fire. And of course make sure to get rid of Don Clawleone when he comes to sabotage your ship.

    On another note there's nothing you can do to sabotage his ship as far as I know. I beat him with around 850 HP and the metal king sword and some other high level equipment.
     
    Last edited by Zense, Sep 11, 2019
  2. Plattym3!

    Plattym3! Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    That's one hell of a difficulty spike. I beat the 2nd to last ship without losing maybe 100HP. Final ship? Half my health gone in the first shot, 20 seconds in. My goodness, the grind might get too much for this. Awesome translation, great game, but honestly this difficulty spike is part of the reason I see Mori Mori 2 is always talked about as the best and this one was a bit of a step back. Still a really fun game, but this might get put on the backburner now that I've seen all there is to see in the game.
     
  3. Kodaleafeon

    Kodaleafeon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    They do, I used them for the sake of having all items to attempt the 20 battle thing.

    That don't work too well against the final boss. You played the one on the first DS, right? Same logic except the drills that block your cannons are a lot more durable in this one.
     
  4. RedL

    RedL GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    France
    Spam shields.
     
    Zense likes this.
  5. Kumiko_Fuji

    Kumiko_Fuji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Will future betas/official release be compatible with Gateway/Sky3DS? I really don't want to switch to Luma just for this one game....
     
  6. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,706
    Country:
    Canada
    Not unless you were to add all patches into a premade rom. which i dont think thats possible as sky3ds wont read them like that
     
  7. Kumiko_Fuji

    Kumiko_Fuji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Is this possible to do, and are there instructions? I have Gateway, and games were translated for it in ROM format without needing Luma, I just remember it being a complicated process.
     
  8. IcySon55

    IcySon55 Leader of Fan Translators International
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    Canada
    It is absolutely not possible to make a rom of this patch. The team doesn't support piracy so there will be no help from us on this topic.
     
  9. Kumiko_Fuji

    Kumiko_Fuji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    And yet it can work on Citra? All right then. But I'll respect the wishes and shut up about it.
     
  10. IcySon55

    IcySon55 Leader of Fan Translators International
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    Canada
    Citra supports the necessary features that the patch uses, similar to Luma. But a purely ROM only version will not work.
     
  11. Kumiko_Fuji

    Kumiko_Fuji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    I see, thank you. I'll wait to see what the Decode translation uses before jumping the gun then. No use in switching the setups I have on both my 3DS's just for this game, I might as well just use citra then.
     
  12. Asparagus33

    Asparagus33 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Are there any updates on Beta 2?
     
  13. mylittlePWNy

    mylittlePWNy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    absolute LEGENDS. Everybody who worked on this has impeccable taste
     
    Plattym3! likes this.
  14. Plattym3!

    Plattym3! Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
  15. lgnmcrules

    OP lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    New Release released!
     
    dakotam00, Bluespheal and Plattym3! like this.
  16. Plasmaster09

    Plasmaster09 Social Justice Potato
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    I know the responses to questions about running this using roms instead of a cart tend to be rather hostile (and devoid of answers) but will this at least work with an installed .cia file? I figure that the result is the same as installing a copy straight from the eShop, so...
     
  17. IcySon55

    IcySon55 Leader of Fan Translators International
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    Canada
    Actually, even though the game is listed on the Japanese eShop, you can't buy it. The purchase option is grayed out.
     
    Last edited by IcySon55, Mar 14, 2020
  18. Zense

    Zense GBARunner2 config: Touch the touchscreen + press R
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,838
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes I can confirm that it works with a .cia!
     
  19. Plasmaster09

    Plasmaster09 Social Justice Potato
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    United States
    just did it myself and yup it works
    but now I have a question
    does the patch have to always be there or can I use the now-patched game without the patch always being there?
    also, is there any easy way to edit the title (at least the text, not the logo title itself) to say the English name?
    Edit: The first question is solved- no. Kinda wish there was because it would make the second way easier.
     
    Last edited by Plasmaster09, Mar 14, 2020
  20. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,269
    Country:
    United States
    Is the patch 100% complete?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [TRANSLATION][RELEASE], Dragon, Heroes