1. Nazosan

    Nazosan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Use rxTools to generate the xorpads. As sarkwalvein says, if your system can run this translation at all it can generate xorpads. If you are using something like Sky3DS that couldn't do it, you also can't run modified ROMs.
     
  2. jipkai123

    jipkai123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Senegal
    hmm 9.5 emunand reinand new3ds. can you get xorpads from the new3ds? i was under the impression only people with gateways were able to get xorpads
     
  3. Melon__Bread

    Melon__Bread ~It's A Magik~
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    831
    Country:
    United States
  4. Nazosan

    Nazosan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
  5. Nagato

    OP Nagato GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone using the current patch: a v0.2 is on its way. I'm waiting for some confirmation if the crash is fixed before releasing it. It'll be required to finish the game, so you WILL need to upgrade eventually. Sorry. :(
    On the plus side, I translated another ~100 lines or so, which includes anything that has been reported to me and anything I could find full conversations for.
     
    Nazosan and Melon__Bread like this.
  6. Nagato

    OP Nagato GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2015
    medoli900, Nazosan and Melon__Bread like this.
  7. Nazosan

    Nazosan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Once again thanks for all your hard work.
     
  8. jipkai123

    jipkai123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Senegal
    Hello again, I managed to decrypt the 3ds file with my old 3ds with rxtools which I totally forgot about ..But now after converting the 3ds file to CIA and installing the CIA on my new3ds, I am getting the corrupted game error(not sure as I am using Japan region). Could it be that the original 3ds file being the wrong scene file as I didn't check the MDS.
    Xdelta didn't give the wrong file size error though.
     
  9. Nazosan

    Nazosan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    There shouldn't be any decryption whatsoever. Put the ROM in a folder alone. Run Riku's "3DS Simple CIA Converter" and point it to that folder. Generate a ncchinfo.bin file. Copy that file to your system's internal memory card. Run the xorpads generator -- if you can't find anything else, it seems that there is a modified version of "decrypt9" to run via the Ninjhax exploit which you can find here. You can boot Gateway into "sysNAND mode" which means just no emuNAND and run a Cubic Ninja ROM so no need for the real thing just to do this, only to initially exploit the system. With an O3DS/2DS just run rxTools and choose xorpads generation from the decryption menu (no need to complicate things.) Copy the .xorpads files it generates into the xorpads folder and then click "Convert 3DS ROM to CIA" in that tool from before. Once again select the ROM's folder. Wait patiently while it takes forever. Then the resulting CIA should just work.

    EDIT: Woops. Sorry. I got this thread mixed up with another. Still, it should be checking the file's checksum. So maybe it is just a bad conversion. Try that tool and see if it works better if you weren't using it perhaps.

    EDIT2: I thought so. I got curious and double checked. I changed one byte in the ROM image and attempted to apply the patch. As expected it complained that the checksum was wrong almost instantly (actually, kind of shockingly quickly given the size of the file.) XDelta2 does, indeed, do basic checksum checks before applying the patch. If you can apply the patch at all, you have the correct game image.
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2015
  10. jipkai123

    jipkai123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Senegal
    anyone have the checksum of the decrypted 3ds file? tried generating the cia twice,still doesnt work. Maybe a probably with rxtool decryption.
     
  11. Melon__Bread

    Melon__Bread ~It's A Magik~
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    831
    Country:
    United States
    Can confirm the public beta 2 works just fine as a .cia
     
  12. Nazosan

    Nazosan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, lol, I went straight to CIA myself. Do not pass .3DS, do not collect $200 (darn it.)

    I guess given how little this patch actually changes (pretty much everything in place) all versions should just work without anything special needed.
    Don't apply this to a decrypted file. Apply it to the standard .3DS file as dumped normally. Basically you don't touch the .3DS file as downloaded or extracted, you just apply this directly. Don't even trim it. I checked the MD5 sum of my original: 56bc9cd2fa4faacf314a349815bec767 I'm not sure what method most people in the 3DS scene prefer though (I think it's something else.) According to the database, the original dump was by a group called "Kirin." It says CRC 329C7928 in the database and I can confirm that this is what I see on my image. But, again, Xdelta2 has a checksum check built in and should refuse to apply in the first place if your image is bad, so if you can apply this patch at all then something is going wrong after that step.

    After applying this patch, create a ncchinfo.bin, generate xorpads, and convert using Riku's tool. No extra steps needed. It just works. I think RazorX2014's batch file setup also works on this one. If I recall, the standard method of conversion fails for me (as always) and I just selected the fourth option (alternative 3) when I did the first version of the patch. Don't even select the decrypted option. It still must be handled normally (meaning the tools themselves do all decryption and you don't need to touch that.)

    EDIT: If you're curious, after you apply the patch to the ROM, you should have a MD5 checksum of 88ef133cf26f506c4182b3f07832390a or CRC32 of 2a0b2aa2.
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2015
  13. jipkai123

    jipkai123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Senegal
    hmm finally got to generate a cia file that works. Thank you Nazosan, the problem seem to be that rxtools auto decrytion corrupts the translated 3ds. Used xorpad instead and it worked.
     
  14. Nazosan

    Nazosan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt it actually corrupts it. More likely its output just isn't what these conversion programs expect. Handy if you plan to do it all manually I suppose, but there's no reason to when these programs can do it all in a few clicks.
     
  15. mat128

    mat128 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    Patched the .3ds file with the xdelta patch, dumped it on my Gateway and everything's working perfectly. I'm happy that romhacks can be so easily distributed.

    The game's a ton of fun, thank you for the translation.
     
    Nazosan likes this.
  16. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    Oh, you released patches ! Thank you for your work.
    I'll probably wait for a non beta patch. But thanks for sharing and allowing users to report and improve it.

    Maybe you would like save file too when users report untranslated text?
     
  17. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    14,905
    i played through the whole game, the beta status is just because there is known untranslated text, but there is also most likely quite a bit of completely unused text, as it stands right now the game is completely playable all the way through, you may run into some untranslated strings, but none of them will be essential text (think things like "ouch i got hit" or random stuff like "i think i see a enemy up ahead" ), all the main storyline is translated, on my playthrough i would say 90% of the battle text chatter was translated and all the untranslated stuff i encountered was reported and has been fixed now,

    as for saves to report untranslated stuff that wouldn't really work as all the fixed text is now translated, all that remains will be randomly triggered/ context sensitive text so if you were to upload a save where you had encountered untranslated text there is no guarantee it would be triggered the next time

    best way of reporting untranslated text is to use NTR while playing, if the girl says anything untranslated get ready to quickly grab a screenshot as when she talks the only way to screenshot it is to grab a SS while its on screen.....for the talk between the 4 players you can just wait until they stop talking then grab a SS of the chat log

    as long as you make sure you save frequently (you can save every time you move between floors) even if you hit a bug you will never really loose too much progress
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2015
  18. BamItzMuffinz

    BamItzMuffinz taengirene
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Is there any way this can be done with LayeredFS for NTR? I saw something in the translation thread for Daigyakuten Saiban where people were loading modified files straight from the Micro SD without having to patch the ROM every time... just wondering. :)
     
  19. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    it might be possible to use LayerFS, but you would need the modified files.
    Sharing them like that is not allowed, so you would need to decrypt and extract your ROM's content and patch all the needed files one by one.
    then use these files on your SD.
    it's extra work for the end user, while the current method is a single patch on the clean dump.

    or you can patch the clean dump, then extract the files to be used by NTR.
    You need to know which files has been patched. (compare them from an original extracted ROM, or maybe nagato can list modified files?)
     
    BamItzMuffinz likes this.
  20. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    14,905
    yeah its possible, but the main reason for the patch is to keep it completely legal, even though NTR patches don't include the whole rom they still often contain at least parts of the original roms files, not always, but unless the patch completely replaces files with custom made files rather than patching the original files with the modded files its more in the grey region
     
    BamItzMuffinz likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Translation], Labyrinth), Labyrinth