1. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    tried everything it doesnt work. thats why im offering money
     
  2. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    or if someone can tell me what build of citra this works on
     
  3. owlman
    This message by owlman has been removed from public view by Joe88, Aug 14, 2020, Reason: Stop bumping your posts.
    Aug 14, 2020
  4. breaktemp

    breaktemp D-Sun who was called D-Moon
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,019
    Country:
    United States
    @owlman

    Whew, you are posting up a storm.
    It is better to edit your post and wait for a reply (than to double or triple+ post)
    Now, it sounds like you are interested in playing this translated game.
    When it comes to 3DS-Emulators, I am not sure on the compatibility of this game.
    And you have to factor in how powerful your PC/device is.
    So lets move on to playing this on real hardware (new Nintendo 3DS/2DS)
    From the OP, the latest revision is v1.2
    So before searching the '.cia' file, you want your
    Nintendo 3DS/2DS to be running CFW (custom-firm-ware).
    There are a lot of helpful guides to show and walk you through how to do this.
    Once you have your system setup with CFW
    Take your time to search the internet for this project's translated v1.2 ".cia" file.
    Once you have it, you just copy it to your device, install the file, and play.
    Do reply back with what step your are at and let us know if you are successful.
     
    wizardt likes this.
  5. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    i have cfw running i always get a hash error no matter what
     
  6. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Canada
    Can you actually post the whole error that you get? All I keep hearing is this hash excuse.
     
    breaktemp likes this.
  7. breaktemp

    breaktemp D-Sun who was called D-Moon
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,019
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so you have updated your system to the latest Firmware
    And also updated your CFW to the latest as well ?
    If you have done both, good !
    Next question, what system are you using and what are you using to install ".cia" files ?

    **EDIT**

    Take your time and explain, in detail, what you are doing step by step.
    The more information we have, the easier it will be to assist.
     
    Last edited by breaktemp, Aug 14, 2020 - Reason: more info...
  8. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    I tried installing the prepatched CIA via FBI.

    Failed to install cia
    Result Code: 0xD8E0806A
    Level: Permanent (27)
    Summary: Invalid Argument (7)
    Module: AM (32)
    Desc: Cert signature or hash check failed (106)

    Posted it on reddit and theyre taking about

    You tried locale emulation? https://github.com/Possum/LumaLocaleSwitcher/releases try changing it to JPN JP

    i have no idea what that is
     
    Last edited by owlman, Aug 14, 2020
  9. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    ive tried installing the cia from multiple sources onlnie it does not work for me please help
     
  10. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Canada
    same error or different ones?
     
  11. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
  12. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    if someone can pm me help that would be awesome
     
  13. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,320
    by help do you mean the file. because thats not allowed on gbatemp.

    so please be patience and somebody might help you with the right help.

    thank you.
     
    Last edited by Flame, Aug 14, 2020
    breaktemp and Plattym3! like this.
  14. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    ok sorry i just am super frustrated with it
     
  15. breaktemp

    breaktemp D-Sun who was called D-Moon
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,019
    Country:
    United States
    Do be cautious about double posting...
    I take it you might not have caught that in my previous message.
    It seems you did not answer all of the questions asked :

    1. What type/model of system are you using ?
    2. What is the system's current firmware ?
    3. What method did you use to install CFW (custom-firm-ware) ?
    4. Is the installed CFW the latest release ?
    5. Has your system's removable storage device been formatted to FAT32 ?
    6. Is the software you are using to install the ".cia" the most up to date ?
    7. Do you have enough space to install the ".cia" file ?
    8. Are you certain that the ".cia" file you are installing is valid ?

    Having 'all' of this information will be helpful to know
    To anyone who is motivated to assist you.
    I have heard that common installation failures
    Can result from a bad SD-Card, bad CFW installation, or bad a ".cia" file.
     
    Plattym3! likes this.
  16. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    Also, I heard about getting the actual game cart. And using Luma, and HANS along with the DQMTW English patch you could play the game. but I don't know how to do Luma and Hans.
     
    Last edited by owlman, Aug 15, 2020
  17. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Canada
    Why not answer the question instead of asking redundant questions about luma and the obsolete HANS.
     
  18. owlman

    owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    I answered the questions. Check the quote. Using the official cart may be an option for me to patch. That's why I mentioned it.
     
  19. breaktemp

    breaktemp D-Sun who was called D-Moon
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,019
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, outside of reformatting your micro-SD card and re-installing CFW
    It sounds like you have a bad ".cia" file, since the latest release of the "FBI" program is having problems installing it.
    Fun fact, if you install a v1.2 ".cia" of the translation with out the v1.1 game update installed
    The game can crash on boot up (which is odd since v1.0 boots just fine with out the update installed)
    With all of that said, it looks like you will have to search for another pre-patched ".cia"
    And even look into picking up a more powerful micro-SD card.
    If everything else is up to date, that is the only solution I can come up with.
    Also, if anyone else wants to chime in...please do
     
    Last edited by breaktemp, Aug 15, 2020 - Reason: edit...
  20. Mikemk

    Mikemk GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,896
    Country:
    United States
    IDK about HANS, but Luma game patching doesn't work on some parts of the game, such as the Arena
     
  21. NanashiFinal13

    NanashiFinal13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Argentina
    I use Luma game patching with the cartridge and works perfect, even on the arena, i already completed the game and post game.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Translation], Wonderland, Monsters