ROM Hack [Translation] Digimon World Re:Digitize Decode

YamiAkuma

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 10, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
13
Country
Indonesia
Chill out bro, i'm just stating facts, i'm not calling you names.
Curious that you insist on playing a game whose mechanics are "neither fun nor time i want to spend once more" but ok, do as you please.
Im curious why people like you still judging other people for using cheats. You have your own way for having fun on a game, other people have their own way too. Unless if he using cheats on multiplayer / ranking. There is no need to judging someone that using cheats on single player walkthrough.
You did berating him. Berating someone doesn't always includes calling them names. You were judging the way he having fun with the game. That alone already count as berating.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ExData7

Guyverd

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
City of Hope
XP
214
Country
Indonesia
Oh it's nothing like that, is just that people had trouble using the QR codes of the website. So I just cut it and translated it to know what is what.

Like this:

View attachment 240141
Hello.
Thanks for the QR Codes.
Just for your information there are 2 new codes for Colosseum Battle.
Hopefully you can add it.
 

RagoXXXX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
527
Country
Was this english patch ever updated? I'm asking because i'm using 1.0 build however i noticed that during progress in games once one registers a memory card or does some event that the game when going back and forth thro the menu tends to stutter stuck at loading or the screen loading tends to like get in loops without the fp stopping (i'm using citra for these tests)
Capture.PNG
 

placebo_yue

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2019
Messages
625
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,007
Country
Argentina
Was this english patch ever updated? I'm asking because i'm using 1.0 build however i noticed that during progress in games once one registers a memory card or does some event that the game when going back and forth thro the menu tends to stutter stuck at loading or the screen loading tends to like get in loops without the fp stopping (i'm using citra for these tests)View attachment 307875
the translation was 100% finished a long time ago and it works perfectly on my O3DS. I dunno about citra but as far as i tried it, it also worked just fine. Maybe see if there's a newer version than what you have, or use a prepatched rom in case you somehow fucked up the patching
 

RagoXXXX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
527
Country
the translation was 100% finished a long time ago and it works perfectly on my O3DS. I dunno about citra but as far as i tried it, it also worked just fine. Maybe see if there's a newer version than what you have, or use a prepatched rom in case you somehow fucked up the patching
I have serious issues like poping glitches and stuff when for example i end up using the feature with memory sticks every time my digi dies and like i try to overwrite or like use another set of memories the loading gets stuck in the middle of fights or some shit or i just have like loading issues and stuff i literary cannot play but yeah i'll try with the pre patched version this time
 

BrightMatter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2022
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Island
XP
10
Country
Malta
How to configure the max stats codes provided by SydMontague to be more to your liking. I've found out the formulas and what is what by experimentation.

First of all these are the codes,

[Stats Modifier]
HP QUANTITY
004FCE39 --------

HP MAXIMUM
004FCE3D --------

MP QUANTITY
004FCE41 --------

MP MAXIMUM
004FCE45 --------

DEF, ATK
004FCE48 --------

BRN, SPD
004FCE4C --------

'Maximum' in this case means the highest quantity of HP or MP your digimon will be able to have according to how much you set it, not the highest possible as in 99999, unless you set it this way of course.

Remember to write the code values in hexadecimal.

__________________________________________

x = stats you want

HP QUANTITY:
((x - 421) ÷ 256) + 1 = the value you want to put into the code, example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

The - 421 is because in this code the first value starts at 421 but increases with 256 each step and the + 1 is because 421 still counts as the first number in the sequence. This is an exception to the following three codes which start at 256 and continue with 256.

HP MAXIMUM:
x ÷ 256 = the value you want to put into the code
example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

MP QUANTITY:
x ÷ 256 = the value you want to put into the code
example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

MP MAXIMUM:
x ÷ 256 = the value you want to put into the code
example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

For the above values you need to round up to the nearest whole number when the calculation has a decimal place. Also since HP QUANTITY and HP MAXIMUM are a different set of numbers they can't match exactly, but it's nothing a good rest, sleep or a Small HP Disc can't solve. Just make sure the HP MAXIMUM value is at least a value above the HP QUANTITY value if you don't want the HP QUANTITY to overlap your MAXIMUM HP.

The rest of the codes are straightforward, each code value is segmented in two parts, four digits for each stats which range from 1 - 9999 (0001 - 270F), and they are as follows;

DEF, ATK:
004FCE48 00640064 = 100 DEF 100 ATK

BRN, SPD:
004FCE4C 270F270F = 9999 BRN 9999 SPD

These are just examples, again you can set them to whatever you want from 1 - 9999 (0001 - 270F).
__________________________________________
 
Last edited by BrightMatter,
  • Like
Reactions: Serph-DDS

RagoXXXX

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2014
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
527
Country
How to configure the stats codes provided by SydMontague to be more to your liking. I've found out the formulas and what is what by experimentation.

First of all these are the codes,

[Stats Modifier]
HP QUANTITY
004FCE39 --------

HP MAXIMUM
004FCE3D --------

MP QUANTITY
004FCE41 --------

MP MAXIMUM
004FCE45 --------

DEF, ATK
004FCE48 --------

BRN, SPD
004FCE4C --------

'Maximum' in this case means the highest quantity of HP or MP your digimon can hold.

Remember to write the code values in hexadecimal.

__________________________________________

x = stats you want

HP QUANTITY:
((x - 421)/256) + 1 = the value you want to put into the code, example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

HP MAXIMUM:
x ÷ 256 = the value you want to put into the code
example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

MP QUANTITY:
x ÷ 256 = the value you want to put into the code
example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

MP MAXIMUM:
x ÷ 256 = the value you want to put into the code
example: 00000001, 2, 3, 4..

For the above values you need to round up to the nearest whole number when the calculation has a decimal place. Also since HP QUANTITY and HP MAXIMUM are a different set of numbers they can't match exactly, but it's nothing a good rest, sleep or a Small HP Disc can't solve. Just make sure the HP MAXIMUM value is at least +1 over the HP QUANTITY value if you don't want the HP QUANTITY to overlap your MAXIMUM HP.

The rest of the codes are straightforward, each code value is segmented in two parts, four digits for each stats which range from 1 - 9999 (0001 - 270F), and they are as follows;

DEF, ATK:
004FCE48 00640064 = 100 DEF 100 ATK

BRN, SPD:
004FCE4C 270F270F = 9999 BRN 9999 SPD

__________________________________________


Wait this would work for either the consoles and emulation right?
 

SydMontague

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
1,117
Country
Germany
What the fuck did I post? These cheat codes make no sense whatsoever... (the ones I posted, that is)

Code:
004FCE38 <Current HP>
004FCE3C <Max HP>
004FCE40 <Current MP>
004FCE44 <Max MP>
004FCE48 <Offense+Defense> // 2 bytes each
004FCE4C <Speed+Brains> // 2 bytes each

So 00011170 will set HP/MP to 70000, but to set Offense and Defense to 1000 respectively you'll need to set it to 03E803E8.

If you set it to something like 03E80064 one stat will be 1000 and the other 100.
 
  • Like
Reactions: BrightMatter

BrightMatter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2022
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Island
XP
10
Country
Malta
What the fuck did I post? These cheat codes make no sense whatsoever... (the ones I posted, that is)

Code:
004FCE38 <Current HP>
004FCE3C <Max HP>
004FCE40 <Current MP>
004FCE44 <Max MP>
004FCE48 <Offense+Defense> // 2 bytes each
004FCE4C <Speed+Brains> // 2 bytes each

So 00011170 will set HP/MP to 70000, but to set Offense and Defense to 1000 respectively you'll need to set it to 03E803E8.

If you set it to something like 03E80064 one stat will be 1000 and the other 100.

I got them from here WEBSITE NAME (can't post full link due to new member restrictions)/threads/translation-digimon-world-re-digitize-decode.393350/post-9281459

It's just the Max Stats codes. When I started checking them one by one I was confused but then I figured it out.

For HP and MP you just have to use the formulas I wrote and it'll give you the stats closest to the one you want, in this case for Current HP and Maximum HP the code values would be 00000111 and 00000112 respectively.

Theyre basically sequential increments.
 
Last edited by BrightMatter,

SydMontague

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
1,117
Country
Germany
I mean what I'm confused about is what I posted. The cheat codes I posted make no real sense, they misaligned and mistyped... (In my defense, I didn't create them)
 

BrightMatter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2022
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Island
XP
10
Country
Malta
Regarding gamefaqs digivolving guide, most of the Greymon to MetalGreymon minimum requirements are incorrect, at least where the Decode version of the game is concerned. These are the actual stats requirements:

HP 2500
MP - - - -

ATK 280
DEF 190
SPD 190
BRN - - -
 

SydMontague

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
1,117
Country
Germany

BrightMatter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2022
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Island
XP
10
Country
Malta

Pardon my ignorance but how am I supposed to make sense of the code written, am I supposed to use it with a program/application?
 

SydMontague

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
1,117
Country
Germany
Pardon my ignorance but how am I supposed to make sense of the code written, am I supposed to use it with a program/application?
The vanilla requirements just require you to find the correct Digimon ID in the spreadsheet.

For the randomizer stuff you find where the requirement get written (the lines the start with "requirements.add").
 
  • Like
Reactions: BrightMatter

BrightMatter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2022
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Island
XP
10
Country
Malta
The vanilla requirements just require you to find the correct Digimon ID in the spreadsheet.

For the randomizer stuff you find where the requirement get written (the lines the start with "requirements.add").

Excellent! I commend you for your skill and dedication towards gaining all this information! 🙂

edit reason: forgot to quote
 
Last edited by BrightMatter,

BrightMatter

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2022
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Island
XP
10
Country
Malta
I was wondering, does a cheat to digivolve into any digimon you'd like exist? It'd be cool to combine it with a joker command just as I did for DW1 where you could trigger a preset digievolution at the press of one or a combination of buttons! Kind of gives the feel of being just as the tamers in the anime series.
 

SydMontague

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 19, 2017
Messages
63
Trophies
0
XP
1,117
Country
Germany
0x4E5B20 to 8 and 0x500170 to the Digimon ID should do the trick, assuming I didn't mess up calculating the addresses.

Those values have to be set at the same time (or while the game is paused), though.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Solution for global warming, turn humans cold blooded