1. mariobros1

    OP mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Can I install wads on my hacked wii then move them to an sd card and use them on another wii?.
     
  2. xzxero

    xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Country:
    United States
  3. mariobros1

    OP mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Well,
    I thought they were signed by the wii when they were installed or something...
    Lol,
     
  4. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,043
    Country:
    Belgium
    you need to install them on both wii's, you can't just use your channels on another wii
     
  5. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,462
    Country:
    Cyprus
    xzxero, i think u misunderstood what the OP was asking

    he was asking if u can install a wad, then move/copy the channel to an sd card (using the wii system menu's data management transfer feature) and play it on another wii.

    U cannot do this, not unless the same wad was previously installed on the other wii (and not removed using a tool like any title deleter)

    edit: looks like i was beaten to the punch [​IMG]
     
  6. giantpune

    giantpune GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    if that was possible, then that would mean nintendo gave us a really easy way to pirate games. buy a game, move it to sd card, take the sd to your friend's house, install the game. no truch bug or cIOS or anything needed.

    but unfortunately for us, nintendo isnt that dumb.

    from wiibrew...
     
  7. Slimmmmmm

    Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,770
    Country:
    Install the wads to SD/USB on an emulated nand and use uLoader or Triiforce to play them on another console.

    The Wiis need to have either wanin cIOS > rev 14 or Hermes v5 depending on if you want to use Triiforce or uLoader. So other than hving a cIOS installed you won't need to install anytihng to the actual nands of either Wii.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Transferring,