Transferring pokemon from soulsilver on pc to black2 on cyclods

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by swahmad, Feb 20, 2013.

  1. swahmad
    OP

    swahmad Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    May 8, 2011
    I've been trying to find a way to transfer pokemon from my soulsilver rom to my black 2 rom using my cyclods in my DS with black 2 and desmume with soulsilver using the poketransfer lab which requires the wireless connection, not wi-fi.

    I can set up wifi, but not the wireless connection to connect from the pc to the DS. If this is possible or any other way apart from the pokesav method any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,103
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Why not just use the pokesav/gen thing? I mean you have both save files already on your MicroSD, right?
     
  3. swahmad
    OP

    swahmad Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    May 8, 2011
    Yeah both on microsd, but i've put ss on pc. I would prefer to use the official method I guess if it's possible :unsure:
     
  4. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,103
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    From what I read, it uses the "DS Download Play", which is local play on two DSes, and that's not possible to emulate between a DS and an emulator.
     
  5. swahmad
    OP

    swahmad Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    May 8, 2011
    Yeah that's what I mean. How about with a pc itself? =/
     
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member
    27,883
    8,103
    Feb 4, 2010
    United States
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    I don't think anybody's done PC to PC local download play. Could be wrong though, but I've never seen it.
     
  7. porkiewpyne

    porkiewpyne Report-er

    Global Moderator
    2,032
    1,149
    Jun 8, 2008
    Australia
    PC to PC linkage has not been done on Desmume for DS games afaik. GBA-GBA and DS-GBA only.
     
  8. Foxhounder

    Foxhounder Banned

    Banned
    102
    17
    Jan 20, 2013
    United States
    How the hell do you do the DS-GBA thing?
     
  9. porkiewpyne

    porkiewpyne Report-er

    Global Moderator
    2,032
    1,149
    Jun 8, 2008
    Australia
    Emulation > GBA Slot > Choose "GBA Game" > Search for ROM >

    That should be it.
     
  10. Foxhounder

    Foxhounder Banned

    Banned
    102
    17
    Jan 20, 2013
    United States
    Oh through NO$GBA? Gonna have to try this with Fire Red and Platinum/SS
     
  11. porkiewpyne

    porkiewpyne Report-er

    Global Moderator
    2,032
    1,149
    Jun 8, 2008
    Australia
    Nah Desmume can do it already.


    This may help explain a lot better.
     
    Foxhounder likes this.