Transfering saves from R4DS to AceKard 2, HOW!?!?!?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by S197, Jun 17, 2008.

Jun 17, 2008
  1. S197
    OP

    Newcomer S197 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I had an R4DS and now I have an AceKard 2. I put the games and save files in the game folder but the saves are not recognized. I tried renaming them (adidng .nds before .sav) and it just refreezes when trying to load the game.
     
  2. distorted.freque

    Member distorted.freque I'm getting mixed signals here!

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Right about...here.
    Country:
    Canada
    Go here to convert.
     
  3. xjuniorx

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    Im just guessing but cant you just get the .SAV files of your R4DS and then on your acekard2 where ever you put your roms just put the .SAV file there?
     
  4. distorted.freque

    Member distorted.freque I'm getting mixed signals here!

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    776
    Location:
    Right about...here.
    Country:
    Canada
    He already mentioned that the save file was not recognized. >_>

    ...still weird though. The Acekard 2 and R4 are supposed to have the same kind of .sav file...
     
  5. PW1337

    Newcomer PW1337 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    It could be that Acekard stores the saves on a folder or another place other than the R4DS does. I switched my microSD card with my R4 saves and games and put it into my CycloDS and everything worked just fine.
     
  6. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    xxx.nds.sav(all lowercase), not .SAV

    I successfully switched all my R4 saves to AK2 just by renaming them.
     
  7. xjuniorx

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    kk good..
     
  8. S197
    OP

    Newcomer S197 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I got it working. Case may have been the problem (crazy). Thank you
     
  9. Devante

    Member Devante Crescent fresh at best.

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,212
    Country:
    United States
    I do believe the AceKard2 is case sensitive and all saves must end in .nds.sav, all lowercase.
     
  10. S197
    OP

    Newcomer S197 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    It is. I'm sure of it. weird.
     

Share This Page