Transfering GC Saves to PC or vise versa?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Klemzo, Jan 27, 2011.

Jan 27, 2011
  1. Klemzo
    OP

    Newcomer Klemzo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, the topic says it all.

    Can I copy/transfer/move my Gamecube saves from Wii onto my PC by any means?

    Want to play my PaperMario on dolphin and don't want to do all 6 chapters again [​IMG]

    Thanks
     
  2. Dogway

    Member Dogway GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Spain
    MCBackup
     
  3. Klemzo
    OP

    Newcomer Klemzo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    How?
     
  4. Klemzo
    OP

    Newcomer Klemzo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Do you need a hardware like SDGecko for MCBackup or can you do it without it? If so how and if not is there an option without such a thing?

    Thanks
     
  5. MushGuy

    Member MushGuy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Use Nugasa. It will transfer your GC save to the Wii's SD slot and viceversa.
     
  6. Klemzo
    OP

    Newcomer Klemzo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, thanks. Just saw it, looks promising but I know that Wii says my SD card isn't compatible. Im using Apacer SD 512mb card, must it be Nintendo's Wii SD card or what?

    Ty
     
  7. MushGuy

    Member MushGuy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know. Maybe it's your brand?
     
  8. Klemzo
    OP

    Newcomer Klemzo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh, I put it on my SD, even tho there is no tutorial on how to, I've put GCsaves folder on root and NuGaSa folder in apps.
    I've start the wii, go to homebrew, launch Nugasa, I get into the menu where it says commands 1,2 and Home on wii remote. That's that. If I press 1 nothing happens, if I press 2 nothing happens, expect the Home buttons works and gets me to Home menu of wii. So what must I do? Is this a known issue? Checked the SD and it didn't put the save to it.

    Help? [​IMG]
    Thank you
     
  9. MushGuy

    Member MushGuy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe it's your GC Memory Card. Nugasa is incompatible with them. Try using a third party card instead.
     

Share This Page