Transfer pokemon from diamond to heartgold how?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by haroon90, Aug 25, 2010.

Aug 25, 2010
  1. haroon90
    OP

    Newcomer haroon90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    how can i do this with just 1 dsi?
     


  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Transfer? Use pokesav
    Trade? Make a friend.
     
  3. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    You can use PokeSav to save and load the .pkm files from diamond into heartgold. However, they will not show up in your Pokedex in the game. To do this simply use the "Catch any Pokemon" cheat and catch a Pokemon of the kind you traded and release it after your finished.
     
  4. DarkStriker

    Member DarkStriker GBAtemp's Kpop lover!

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,957
    Location:
    NIKU!
    Country:
    Norway
    Or hatch a egg. Then throw the pokemon! [​IMG]
     
  5. haroon90
    OP

    Newcomer haroon90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    So i say i had 300 pokemon,i would have to recatch them all?it be so much easier if nintendo let us save to an sd card on the dsi and import out pokemon instead of relying on someone else with the game.

    is it possible to trade ur pokemon to someone over wi-fi then he can give them back to u in heart gold?or would that also take a really long time?if u can trade 6 at a time it might not be so bad,but if it's just 1 a time then i'll forget that idea...
     
  6. haroon90
    OP

    Newcomer haroon90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    just a side question,is it possible to use poksave to get all the pokemon on platinum that i would not otherwise be able to get just playing it by myself?

    I also mean the special event pokemon that are impossible to get legitimatly...

    And if it is possible what are the chances of adding these pokemon corrupting or causing problems with my pokemon game save file?
     
  7. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    300 pokemon would take a long time. If I had that many I'd just say "Screw it". *Enables Complete Pokedex Cheat*. You can trade over Wi-Fi but it would be 1 at a time with 6 in your party.

    If the Pokemon does not exist in the ROM then it is impossible to get. You can get event Pokemon *.pkm files here: PKMDB Event Pokemon
     
  8. haroon90
    OP

    Newcomer haroon90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    i had a quick look at that site,so basically i can download any .pkm files,but what's the difference in the event pokemon and is each region locked?so japanese event pokemon only for japanese rom?
     
  9. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure if its regional locked, you can try. The event Pokmon have no special properties other than they are from the event o.o
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    AFAIK they're not region locked, they're just from events in that region.
     
  11. lj44

    Newcomer lj44 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Not region locked, i sent over a surfing pikachu to my friend with a american platinum, and the pikachu was japanese
     
  12. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The pokemon might be shiny or might have unteachable moves, or may be level 100.
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Also some may be under-leveled, like the level 50 dragonite (normally evolves at 55), which makes it eligible for legit tournaments.
     
  14. haroon90
    OP

    Newcomer haroon90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    i see but the website someone posted to download them don't give the stats,also i decided i want to play the game as it was ment to be played,i don't want to use poksav or anything that makes my game save look non legit.

    If i download the event pokemon is it the same as if u were actually there and downloaded it to your cart?i mean do i have to mess with poksav to get it in the pokedex or will it just be like it was legit?

    Also is it possible to have 2 ds emulators running on my pc with say a plat save and a heartgold save and emulate the system link on a pc?or doe's that not exsist in ds emulators...

    Also what does WC mean on www.pkmdb.com/NDS-English-Event-Downloads?
     
  15. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    No clue.
    They seem to be .PCD and .PGT files, probably for another system.
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Those are the wondercard files so you can get the wondercards into your game as well.
     
  17. haroon90
    OP

    Newcomer haroon90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    wondercards???

    Im going to start playing emerald on no$gba but i want to know how i transfer the pokemon when i start to play pokemon platinum...

    I know it can be done with desmume but i need someone explain me how to do it.
     
  18. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Wondercards are for events, they hold no interest to you.

    You can't trade between gen's 3 and 4, you'll be remaking the pokemon anyway to just remake it in the sav editor.
     
  19. haroon90
    OP

    Newcomer haroon90 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    what do u mean u can't put gen 3 on 4?U can plug ruby/sapphire/emerald into the ds and transfer them to pearl/diamond/plat,anyway i learned how to do it now there is a gba slot option in dsemume.
     
  20. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You can't transfer already-caught pokemon, what happens is if the DS game detects a GBA game in the slot, then generation-3 pokemon appear in the wild in the DS game where they normally wouldn't.
     

Share This Page