Trading Pokemon with 1 ds with 2 games

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by davidj16, May 2, 2007.

May 2, 2007
  1. davidj16
    OP

    Member davidj16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible? if so how? also can nogba connect to wifi?
     
  2. Maverick-jin8

    Member Maverick-jin8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    It's possible to send your pokemon to the GTS (Global Trading Service) and then trade it there. But it would be possible for someone else to get the pokemon you put up for trade before you could connect for a different game. So it's kinda risky. But you would still get the same pokemon you asked for.
     
  3. MC DUI

    Member MC DUI GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,916
    Location:
    Newcastle, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    If your games are roms then you could do what Maverick-jin8 said but keep a backup of your save game in case somebody grabs your pokemon before you do.
     
  4. davidj16
    OP

    Member davidj16 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    you have to see the pokemon though to request it
     
  5. xgamer

    Newcomer xgamer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I am new to this site and actually don't know so much about m3 yet. I have a m3 perfect SD and a Diamond on it + DS lite. A friend told me that if I have say, Emerald on my m3 with a save I will be able to trade with my Diamond using only my own DS and m3. When I start Diamond, go to Pal Park when it's unlocked and try to transfer some pkmn, my Diamond should think that I have a real game in the the GBA-slot and I will be able to transfer my pkmn.

    1. Do someone know how to do this?(my friend only know it's possible)
    2. Does it work on my m3 or should I buy a m3 simply or other?
     
  6. HBK

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Errr...I don't think that's possible. First, the ROM (Pokemon Emerald) isn't burnt to the memory of the M3. Secondly, the M3 is a Slot-2 device.

    But as I'm not an expert on Slot 2 devices, maybe someone can help you more than me.
     
  7. xgamer

    Newcomer xgamer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Is this right place to write this? I mean if there is a better place on the forum where I can ask this?
     
  8. ImprezaSTi

    Newcomer ImprezaSTi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think its possible using GTS. I cant seem to find the Pokemon I put up for offer.
     
  9. jrock

    Newcomer jrock Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i tried the gts too and could not see my own offers with either game cart. i was using the same DS and wifi spot.
     

Share This Page