trading forum edit title not working

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by alphanemisis, Jun 26, 2010.

Jun 26, 2010
  1. alphanemisis
    OP

    Member alphanemisis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    i posted topic and i would like to eiti title, but hovering over title it says to click and hold to edit, and i do, what am i supposed to hold it for longer than 5 minutes?

    title: wtt collectable figures mcfarlen spawn etc. for ndsl
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's about 10 minutes you need to hold it down for. It's to stop the n00bs from renaming their posts.
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    This topic, right?

    I can change it for you, just tell me what you want to change it to


    btw, only mods can change titles, you can keep pressing it for hours with nothing happening (tk_saturn was being sarcastic) [​IMG]
     
  4. dice

    Former Staff dice pansy-ass ex-staff member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,542
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That options available only to staff. If you post what you want the title to be I'll make the edit.
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Let's get all the staff to offer the title change for him now [​IMG]

    You should post what you want to change in title, and I'll do it for you!


    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Way to go dice [​IMG] edit your post so I could look like an ass [​IMG]
     

Share This Page