Hacking Tower defens problem!

Xonix

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2006
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
74
Country
Iran
Hi
I've just downloaded the latest version of tower defens(0.5 )
But it simply failed to run
All i see is a white screen after loading.
What should i do to fix this?
By the way i have a 4gb sdhs microsd and i've format it in fat32 and 32bit allocation
 

Sephi

fool
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
1,852
Trophies
1
Age
30
Location
Rhode Island
Website
nov.us.to
XP
617
Country
United States
this homebrew doesn't work on the DSTT, booting through DSO won't work either.
I have tried.

I think the DLDI for the DSTT is faulty, Yasu made a ttio.dldi and it is also faulty, I tried with moonshell and it still doesn't support reset.
 

Feels Good Man

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
1,640
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
797
Country
Canada
Sephiroth1n6 said:
this homebrew doesn't work on the DSTT, booting through DSO won't work either.
I have tried.

I think the DLDI for the DSTT is faulty, Yasu made a ttio.dldi and it is also faulty, I tried with moonshell and it still doesn't support reset.

It works for me if i boot it through DSO

=\
 

Sephi

fool
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
1,852
Trophies
1
Age
30
Location
Rhode Island
Website
nov.us.to
XP
617
Country
United States
I get an error saying "for some reason the file was not bootable"

Edit:
chishms booter doesn't work either. just white screens.

I waited over a minute and nothing happened.
 

leinad

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2007
Messages
408
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
235
Country
Gambia, The
for me its workin with DSO o0 Tryed every loader ? Iknow that only one worked, the other gave me white screens / errors too
 

criticalx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
I have also downloaded tower defense and i experience the same problem,
could anyone advice it on how to boot it through Ds Organize? because i always receive an error message in the top screen..
 

Scion

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
278
Country
Bhutan
Slightly unrelated, but I can't seem to run any NDS files through DSOrganize. Just says "attempting to patch dldi.." and stops. Anyone got any idea on what to do there?
 

Xonix

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 19, 2006
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
74
Country
Iran
What version of dso you guys use to boot?
I've already test the 3.2 but it goes to white screen too.
I think the problem comes from this things:
1-dstt's version(menu)
2-ds organise's version
3-file system of microsd card(fat16 or fat32)
 

criticalx

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
47
Country
yaynds.gif

First of all DS Organize cannot launch NDS games since you will need to patch it through DLDI,
and that's why you have the DSTT to launch ROM's games and other homebrews... but there's a problem i think it's with the faulty DLDI auto-patch, that doesn't launch other homebrews and has a low support to to other homebrew applications..

And with regards to DS Organize i think it can only launch homebrews such as software applications and games since it has homebrew database
smile.gif


and booting it through DS Organize it might work
smile.gif
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: @BentlyMods, Priiloader and BootMii as boot2 and you're all set