touch screen problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by neo_hito, Nov 24, 2007.

Nov 24, 2007

touch screen problem by neo_hito at 1:19 PM (1,020 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. neo_hito
    OP

    Newcomer neo_hito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aussie land
    Country:
    Australia
    ok.. I've just disassembled my ds to replace the case (it had the well known crack),
    I turned it on and thought it was fine for a while...
    til I noticed that some shades of gray and white turns to YELLOW
    this happens only on the bottom screen though, gets annoying when you see someone else playing the same game but it just looks ugly on yours (playin' ff12)

    I've even tried replacing the screen. Still the same prob, and my screen works fine on other ds.

    =< anyone had similar cases? and... fix maybe?
     
  2. Truliche

    Member Truliche GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Ecuador
    Every DS Lite screen I've ever seen has had a small yellowish hue on the touch screen, according to Nintendo (and my own personal intuition) this is perfectly fine... odd that you didn't notice it before though.
     
  3. neo_hito
    OP

    Newcomer neo_hito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aussie land
    Country:
    Australia
    oh you'll see....
    @Flickr
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    ...can you still call that small yellowish hue.. [​IMG]
    oh and there's a noticeable blue, one pixel line in the very left of the screen
     
  4. Ducky

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel

    Wow... Damn.......... >
     
  5. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Might be something with the connection. Check the ribbons perhaps?
     
  6. neo_hito
    OP

    Newcomer neo_hito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aussie land
    Country:
    Australia
    ribbons eh.
    switched those two ds' screens and it still turned out ugleh.

    if only i took engineering instead of IT...

    feel like can't do anything unless I tinker with teh insides [​IMG]
     
  7. Truliche

    Member Truliche GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Ecuador
    Wow that's pretty drastic, does the problem happen with any screen? Even ones that work fine on other DSes?
     
  8. IainDS

    Member IainDS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think it's the connections aswell. Unless you damaged something while fiddling with it.
     
  9. neo_hito
    OP

    Newcomer neo_hito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aussie land
    Country:
    Australia
    Well yeah as I said at first I thought it was the screen at first but I've swapped it around with the one from a working DS and still the same result, yet the screen fro mthis broken ds shows normal colours on the other DS...

    I guess i wrecked it when I was changing the case.
     

Share This Page