Touch screen don't work with Comics Book DS

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by mortys, Jan 26, 2007.

Jan 26, 2007
  1. mortys
    OP

    Newcomer mortys Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    France
    I've just try comic Books DS with my M3/R4 and the pages load well but I can't zoom(in or out) with X/Y and can't use the touch screen. Nothing happen when I try to use the diffrent icons.
    Am I alone ? and if not, can you upload me a well working version ?
    Thanks to all
     
  2. Danieluz

    Member Danieluz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Portugal
    Same problem here =|
     
  3. darksavior

    Member darksavior GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    It worked briefly on the first dldi beta. No idea what i did differently..but when i tried that same beta again the touchscreen refused to work ever again. Tried latest beta and still no go...
     
  4. mr_blonde_88

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Deal Or No Deal homebrew touchscreen doesnt work
    tis rather a pain in the arse
     
  5. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    This seems to be a new problem for us R4/M3 simply users. As some homebrew works fine, others are having problems with the touchscreen support.
    Warcraft TD
    Acromage
    Comicbook

    Are a few that me and others have experienced the touchscreen function error.
    I hope this is easily fixable for the developers :/
     
  6. aphexpusher

    Member aphexpusher GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    had this problem too...
     
  7. Tokas

    Member Tokas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Sweden
    Same problem here.
     
  8. ninjedi

    Newcomer ninjedi Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    The touchscreen doesn't work with Amap4ds maps.
    I wrote the author about it a couple of weeks ago.

    He states
    "If the trouble comes from PALIB,"...
    "If not, ask to the R4 team for a solution or a new driver release..."
     

Share This Page