totally spies totally party runs slow with USB-loader!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zubber, Apr 21, 2009.

  1. zubber
    OP

    Newcomer zubber Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    I have totally spies totally party ntsc-usa. tried to load with usb-loader, it runs VERY slow, thus unplayable. i have 3.3U, USB-loader 1.5, Ultimate Loader 7.5. Other games all work except this one.

    is it a bug? any idea? thanks, appreciate it!
     
  2. SpAM_CAN

    Member SpAM_CAN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why, Why, Why, Totally Why?
     
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have that game too on backup dvd, perhaps I could give it a try.
    Only have a 2GB SD now for testing though. What is the size when installed?
     
  4. ChronoX_

    Member ChronoX_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Netherlands
    insert a disc in your Wii, then it will play normal!
     
  5. zubber
    OP

    Newcomer zubber Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    hey thanks guys.

    when installed, the game is about 1.8gb if i remember correctly. i use a 250G WD Ext. HD.

    the game plays fine plays fine with dvd-r and soft launcher. Only USB-Loader can't handle it. if you have the game, give it a try on usb, see if it's indeed a bug.

    supposed it's a bug, are we supposed to let wanin know? if yes, how?

    sorry for accidentally posting the same thread 3 twice.
     
  6. ChronoX_

    Member ChronoX_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you have to insert a dvd (doesn't matter what dvd) in the Wii, and then start the game via USB Loader
     
  7. zubber
    OP

    Newcomer zubber Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    thanks chronox. but that's not the case. i have a bunch wii isos on the ext. hd. all work perfectly without having to insert a dvd.

    btw, my system is clean. i have only what's needed to run usb-loader installed, plus wadinstaller. there shouldn't be any conflict.

    the totally spies totally party is singled out.
     
  8. ChronoX_

    Member ChronoX_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's because some games require a dvd in the Wii, if you don't want to try my suggestion then don't ask for help :/
     
  9. limesherbert

    Member limesherbert GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    why you guys even have this game, i'm not sure I want to know.
     
  10. ChronoX_

    Member ChronoX_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you probably won't believe me, but my little brother likes it [​IMG]
     
  11. zubber
    OP

    Newcomer zubber Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    so why did you ask? lol but thanks for asking, though. [​IMG]
     
  12. Carty1970

    Newcomer Carty1970 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Metroid Corruption requires a DVD in the drive
     
  13. zubber
    OP

    Newcomer zubber Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    got it, thanks. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page