Hacking Homebrew Total noob to PSP

Mangofett

GBAtemp Testing Area
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well my friend wants to run Doom on his PSP.

I've heard of Doom for PSP, but I don't know where to get it. I have all the WAD files though.

My friend has 2.6 firmware. Is there a 100%-bricker-proof downgrader to a homebrew safe version?

Also he wants to run Loco Roco on his PSP, but it needs a firmware update. What can I do in this situation?

Are there any risks involved?

Do you have any detailed instructions?

OG LOCC NESS

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Go look at www.dl.qj.net and search for doom, and it'll give you instructions. And to check if your PSP is downgradable, look at this image .

http://pspupdates.qj.net/uploads/articles_...3/ta82spot1.jpg

If your PSP has the numbers like that, you can't downgrade.

And if he wanted to run Loco Roco, then he can download DevHook .46 and it emulates firmware 2.71. If you need help, you can AIM me at omefgee.

sonicstorm

Gamertag: Calogero91 add me.
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
You'll find all you need within www.pspupdates.com/www.qj.net etc. they give step by step instructions along with all details.

romeoondaline

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
yea wat up i owe a psp 2 for Linkiboy i think u shud just get the modship cuz i think its brickerproof and my friend got it and its working at best
soo if u dont know what u r doin i suggest the Modship and i think i am gonna get it lata on and its about 80 dallars

tama_mog

Kupo
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States