Total noob 3DS hacking questions ANSWERED! [up to date as of August 24, 2015]

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by V3NUS_M1NER, Aug 25, 2015.

1. V3NUS_M1NER
    OP

V3NUS_M1NER GBAtemp Fan

Nov 27, 2014
    United States
    Alright, I created this thread to hopefully cut down on the numerous amounts of questions pertaining to NINJHax/IRONHax/TubeHax. Let us get to it.

Can I install my *.CIA if my 3DS is running 9.3/9.4/9.5/9.6/9.7/9.8/9.9?

No, and, if it is like it was before 9.2 and below was exploitable, it won't be for another few years. Sorry!

Can I run my ROM backup on my N3DS?

Yes! Even if you are not running 9.2.0-20U or below, you can by purchasing a Sky3DS. It cannot play some of the newer games, though, as anti-piracy checks are being put into place.

Help! I accidentally updated! How can I downgrade?!?!?!?

You cannot downgrade if you do not have a NAND backup. Sorry :(

How about game translations/hacked ROMs?! Can I play those if I have access to the hacks and I am on 9.3 or above?!

No, sorry. You cannot play either of those, even if you had the cart and a way to inject the ROM into the cart. It'd be impossible.

Just got a N3DS/N3DS XL/O3DS/O3DS XL/2DS. What are my options for Homebrew?

Cubic Ninja (cartridge game. Pretty expensive due to the game not being made anymore.), IRONFALL: Invasion (was on the eShop, but Nintendo has removed it. Still downloadable if you had previously purchased it on you NNID), and/or YouTube (still on the Nintendo eShop).

If I cannot play pirated games on my 3DS with IRONHax/TubeHax/NINJHax, what can I do?!

Play homebrew, and launch your out of region cartridges. That is all you can do, unless you can use NINJhax 1.1b, which is only available to those with a 3DS on 9.2 and below.

More questions will be answered later! Don't have time to right now.

Last edited by V3NUS_M1NER, Aug 25, 2015
    HaloEffect17 likes this.
  2. DarkFlare69

DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Psycho!

Dec 8, 2014