Hardware Tools needed to install modchip

Ikenna

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to the modding scene and I plan on buying the new wiip v2 modchip, so can anybody tell me exactly what tools i need to purchase to mod a wii like the soldering stuff and other things and where i can buy them, thanks.

Goldcoastr

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.goldcoastrs-modchips.com
XP
Country
hi to start you will need a 15w soldering iron

you can find these at your local electronics shop

NOT 30W there too hotif dont already have one you will need a triwing screw driver + a small phillips head screw driver

Triwing is the type for the nintendo saftey screw to prevent users from opening there consoles to mod them

we have sum there look like these

WIIscrewdriverformodchips.jpg

Tri-wing Screw Driver Set 8.50ea

Most Important

A good steady Hand & Good Work space to perform the mod good lighting in room +

Good Amount Of Kynar Wire 1m to 2 m just incase need little extra

smile.gif

nycwii

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
.15 diamaeteer rosin core solder
desoldering braid or iron for messups
liquid flux
15watt
30 awg kynar wire
triwind scredriver
very small phillips scredriver

if you are uneasy you can ship it to me and ill install it 4 u pm me 4 the details

woytek

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Yea well I soldered my wiikey with a 45W iron and did fine. I set the temperature just right and the job was pretty neat. That said I must admit I'm new at soldering also...

TheStump

Got Wood?
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I just fixed my solder job this evening. A pad came off on the board but i managed to get a connection on that paricular wire that connected to the pad. The conection was lose and came off today, i fixed it with a 45W i think.