FIXED Toolbar is being pushed to the side and I can now see people posting to other profiles.

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by TheKingy34, Jan 12, 2017.

  1. TheKingy34
    OP

    Member TheKingy34 archlinux

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    710
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Ok, So now we have some errors we need to fix after the update.
    upload_2017-1-12_8-20-42.png
    It'll just shorten down / be pushed to the side. It'll happen sometimes, but not all the time.

    And I can now see people posting to other's profiles in the Recent Status Updates box. This fills up the small box which I do not like.

    Thanks.
     
    lonewolf08 likes this.


  2. Seriel

    Member Seriel Powered by Gentoo Linux

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2,560
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    afaik thats a feature as part of the forum software upgrade.

    Also I don't have this bug - Windows 10 LTSB running Latest Firefox
    upload_2017-1-12_8-24-2.png
     
    Xiphiidae likes this.
  3. Xiphiidae

    Member Xiphiidae [ˈzifɨˌdeɪ]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,858
    Country:
    Australia
    I have yet to experience this.

    Edit: Using Waterfox on Windows 10.

    x.png

    I disagree. This is a change that I quite like.
     
    Last edited by Xiphiidae, Jan 12, 2017
    hobbledehoy899 and Seriel like this.
  4. Seriel

    Member Seriel Powered by Gentoo Linux

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2,560
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Same
     
  5. lonewolf08

    Member lonewolf08 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    I agree the toolbar being pushed to the side, I'm using chrome on Android and it happens when I post something, enlarge a photo or quick view a profile.

    Edit: I'm also having trouble staying logged in.
     
    Last edited by lonewolf08, Jan 12, 2017
  6. ElyosOfTheAbyss

    Member ElyosOfTheAbyss GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,177
    Country:
    Australia
  7. MarioMasta64

    Member MarioMasta64 welcome~

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    United States
    i experience this commonly ._.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    indeed,
     
  8. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7,269
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Making it hard to keep up with constant notifications.

    Chrome_20170112_025451.png
     
  9. Xiphiidae

    Member Xiphiidae [ˈzifɨˌdeɪ]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,858
    Country:
    Australia
    Can't you just hover over your name then click "Alerts" on the box that drops down?
     
  10. MarioMasta64

    Member MarioMasta64 welcome~

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    United States
    yes, but its easier and faster to just have alerts as a button
     
  11. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18,896
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    Getting this issue at random as well >.>
     
  12. MarioMasta64

    Member MarioMasta64 welcome~

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    United States
    i get it all the time.
     
  13. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18,896
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    It didn't happen earlier, it happened only after the site went back up, but before, it never occurred, so something's jacked up.

    What's weird is if I press F5, I briefly see it, but then gets squished. This is really annoying.
     
  14. MarioMasta64

    Member MarioMasta64 welcome~

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    United States
    it only happens when i load intense threads(long)
     
  15. the_randomizer

    Member the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18,896
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    Never happened to me once until tonight, so IDK. I hope they fix it.
     
  16. MarioMasta64

    Member MarioMasta64 welcome~

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    United States
    i think they reverted some of the code, the icon for the site is back to the old one and thinks run unsmooth
     
  17. Chary

    Reporter Chary Fastest News in the West

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,630
    Location:
    Steins Gate World Line
    Country:
    United States
    Chrome, windows 10, getting this only when i view the forum list, but not in actual threads
     
  18. Jayro

    Member Jayro MediCat DVD Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4,060
    Location:
    Octovalley
    Country:
    United States
    Same here, using the latest stable 64-bit chrome build:

    error.jpg
     
  19. HyperT

    Member HyperT GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As no ones mentioned it yet.

    This is reproducable for me; just scroll down before the page is fully loaded and see if you get the same
     
    Hayleia and Silverthorn like this.
  20. Silverthorn

    Member Silverthorn Spiky!

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    294
    Country:
    France
    It did happen to me doing what you mentioned.
     

Share This Page