Tony Hawk's proving Ground Music

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Gore, Nov 2, 2007.

Nov 2, 2007
  1. Gore
    OP

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    This is probably a stupid question, but I'd like to know if there is a way to change the music in Tony Hawk's Proving ground that is doable by someone who knows nothing of coding.

    :\

    I want to put Rancid and Guns N Roses and ACDC in it, not "Do you want to see the world".
     
  2. iritegood

    Member iritegood GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't even looked at the game uncompiled yet, but I assume that the new music files have to be the same size (correct me if I'm wrong) and I'm pretty sure sound files on the DS is stored in a special format. I can't think of a reason why it wouldn't be possible though, just maybe a little complicated.
     
  3. Gore
    OP

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Damn.
    That's a let down..
    Oh well, I guess it wasn't THAT big of an issue.
     
  4. Konamix02

    Member Konamix02 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Alabama
    Country:
    United States
    If it's still in the same format from American Sk8land then it may have the strm format and therefore may be hard to replace.
     
  5. PBC

    Member PBC What!? I can change this??

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    New music would make the game 100% more enjoyable (I'm not a big fan)
     

Share This Page