1. happykiki

    OP happykiki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    Hi, i got a strange bug, with the korean version of Tomodachi life, i loaded the game and everything works, and when i touch to the "Push start to play" button i got an error message on the bottom screen, is really strange cause i never got this problems with other Korean games (Like Mario kart 7), or japanese games.

    Console version : PAL
    CFW : Luma3DS
    3DS version: 11.8

    ( sorry for my bad english ^^" )
     
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,262
    Country:
    United States
    Probably a bad dump.
     
  3. happykiki

    OP happykiki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    link : XXXXXX
    name : 3DS1819 - Chin'gumoa Apateu (Korea)
     
    Last edited by happykiki, Aug 25, 2018
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,262
    Country:
    United States
    Remove the link above, or you will get ban here.
     
  5. happykiki

    OP happykiki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    i tried to redownload the game, and something weird happend

    The game file is in .3ds and i use GM9 to convert in .cia
    The game file size is 512Mb
    when i convert with GM9, the convert stop at 1Min before the end, and the file size is 312~Mb.

    Why GM9 stopped the convertion like that ? ( i don't push B button )
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,262
    Country:
    United States
    Like what I said earlier, it can be a bad dump if it is a bad dump, converting it to cia won't help
     
  7. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,294
    Country:
    United States
    @happykiki, GodMode9 might not be able to convert the game due to Korean naming for the files.

    You can try converting on desktop using 3DS Simple CIA Converter.

    There's a way to simplify conversion using a boot9.bin file. Read here.

    If your copy still doesn't work, you might have success obtaining a copy from that 1up site. Select the Free Links (Slow) option. Use JDownloader 2 download manager instead of your browser.

    Lastly, another issue might be you can't play the game because your EUR 3DS doesn't have the Korean character support.
    1. Before you try this, backup your SysNAND *.bin and save it aside on your computer. See here.
    2. Go to that darth site and download the KOR firmware package matching your 3DS model.
      • For example, if you have a n3DSXL, get 11.7.0-40K with MD5 hash 8155a3ef8397f8dbadc58456af2e5c66.
    3. You'll need sysUpdater to install these *.cia. Put them in the updates folder placed in the root of your SD card. Do not use FBI to install these.
    • JPN/EUR/USA System Font ("font:") - 0004009B00014002.cia
    • "KO/KO" dictionary. : 0004009B00011A02.cia
    • KOR System Font ("font:") : 0004009B00014202.cia
    4. In case anything goes wrong or it doesn't work, use GodMode9 to SysNAND Restore (Safe) your NAND image.​
     
    Last edited by TurdPooCharger, Aug 25, 2018
  8. happykiki

    OP happykiki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    France
    The problem is, i already play korean game (Mk7) and i never got problems :/
     
  9. SCOTT0852

    SCOTT0852 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,138
    Country:
    United States
    Then those are probably good dumps. Your Tomodachi Life copy is not a good dump though. You'll have to either find a good dump or create it yourself.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Tomodachi, Korean, Button