To any DSTwo Homebrew developer who's got the SDK

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by CannonFoddr, Aug 14, 2010.

1. CannonFoddr
    OP

Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

United Kingdom
    OK, I'm not a programmer - so don't know if such a thing is possible (I know somethng like this was made by Xenon++) - BUT someone on another post asked the following question
    so that the linker (renamed to 'pokesav.nds' & placed in the '/_dstwoplug/' folder) will look at this ini & then load the file called 'PPSEDS.nds' stored on the ROOT directory
    [I am guessing that the DSTwo eos will 'ignore' any unrecognised lines in the ini file & the linker will 'ignore' the 'official' lines]

By having this - In theory - we could store all the homebrew/Games in any folder we like OTHER than the '/_dstwoplug/' folder, & it'll be a small 'workaround' while we wait (& see) for the Supercard team to include it

Any Comments about this ??

2. dhjohn

Member dhjohn GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Somewhat off topic, but I can run Pokesav as a plugin. I had to run it from eos once, but after that, it worked fine.

3. riverchen

Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

United States
    I want a program that links to my homebew folder.

4. CannonFoddr
    OP

United Kingdom
    Hmm perhaps there was an update since I tried it... or maybe some setting files was made on first run

5. SirCB85

Member SirCB85 GBAtemp Regular

Germany
    I´m not a programmer, but the idea shure sounds good.
    Although my little understanding is, that the ini files are the ones that tell the EOS what nds file to use as a plugin. So the extralines in the ini wouldn´t be necessary, because after the ini told EOS what to do, it would be the linkerrom that needs to directly open up the real one and for it to do that I would immagine there should have to be a specific linker for every rom you would like to link to with it.