Hacking To all savvy Wii hackers: Tell me your story :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

jampe

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I'm studying digital design, and my bachelor is just around the corner.
My area is Wii hacking and the communities that revolve around it.

I'd very much like to get a proper interview with one of you guys (perhaps on IRC) to get your thoughts on the subject.
But if you don't feel like you're up for it, I've formulated a questionnaire below.
Getting some answers from that would be very helpful too
smile.gif

If you'd like to help me out, you can PM me your answers or just reply here.
To those of you who do, thank you very much in advance.

QUOTE said:
Why are you using this particular community?

How much are you using it (roughly)?

What do you think of this tendency, hacking systems even though it’s discouraged by the producer?

In which way does it appeal to you to be a part of the development of these hacks?

The hacker ethic’s hands-on imperative says that everything should be hackable, and if the law prohibits it, the ends justify the means. What do you think?

What are your thoughts on hacker communities in general?

Which experience relevant to Wii hacking do you have?

What kinds of Wii hacks do you enjoy the most?

The Wii is the most hacked gaming console yet. Why do you think that is?

Do you have any supplementary thoughts on the subject of hacking?

Burton

Real Life VIP and Educator
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
jampe said:

Xflak invited me

Not much really

What do you think of this tendency, hacking systems even though it’s discouraged by the producer?

People like to hack and test few things for the benefit of others, it was never a goal to encourage people to do piracy.

In which way does it appeal to you to be a part of the development of these hacks?

When I was young yeah, nowadays I don't have too much spare time.