^^title-2368^^

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by T-hug, Apr 4, 2006.

Apr 4, 2006

^^title-2368^^ by T-hug at 8:56 PM (5,930 Views / 0 Likes) 36 replies

  1. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,509
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^release-2368^^
     


  2. Phantomdj

    Newcomer Phantomdj Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    France
    AGB-BIIP-EUR
    > Region is not USA. Europe or World, but not US....
     
  3. Covarr

    Member Covarr Sentient Cash Register

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    872
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Far East of Eden
    Country:
    United States
    Might I point out that both the NFO and the serial say that this is a EUR release, not USA?

    edit: oh, phantomdj beat me by seconds!
     
  4. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,509
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Supplex > RS
     
  5. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is this Nintendos last title for GBA for us English speaking peaople?
     
  6. tshu

    Member tshu On epic journey, brb.

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,301
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Canada
    What the heck?? I didn't even know they were planning on releasing a GBA version.
     
  7. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yay! Stylus-less Polarium!
     
  8. bryehn

    Member bryehn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    861
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Canada
    is polarium playable without a stylus?
     
  9. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Very. Playing the ROM in VBA seems to have a few problems however. Like it won't save >_<
    Also the sound and music are off by default [​IMG]
    And for some reason only Time Attack works - the other modes don't have any puzzles.
    And if you try to change the tile colours in the options, the tiles don't show at all.
    I'm guessing this is either a bad dump, a beta, or VBA simply hates it (I haven't tried it on my flash cart... yet).

    Oh well, off I go to play the new HM game [​IMG] (the one with the guys in your sig).
     
  10. adzix

    Member adzix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Austria
    i hate that game
    it's way too easy imo and just not even close to those other puzzle classics
     
  11. bollocks

    Member bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It has the same problem as the Japanese version (and Zooo, for that matter). Every value in the save is set to 0 by default in an emulator (leaving sound and music off, all puzzles locked, date set to 00/00/00 etc), whereas the original cart already has some values saved (which are not saved when the ROM is dumped). if someone could dump the save from a new copy of the game, then it'd work properly with emulators and flashcards.
     
  12. DrKupo

    Banned DrKupo Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    734
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Umm..The game works perfectly (music defaults to on, etc) in 1.8.0-beta 3
     
  13. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    But 1.8.0 is just that, a beta, and for me it's slow and glitchy at times. I use 1.7.2
     
  14. DrKupo

    Banned DrKupo Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    734
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    It fixes major issues in 1.7.2.

    Either use a different emulator (DreamGBA might run the game correctly, I'll check) or the game won't work correctly.
     
  15. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Or I could just flash it [​IMG]?

    I was only loading it up in VBA just to test it out.
     
  16. DrKupo

    Banned DrKupo Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    734
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    It also works in No$Gba.
     
  17. bollocks

    Member bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah, I may just have been talking shite, then. Emulation issue it is.
     
  18. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,640
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Doesn't work on M3, only Training and Options selectable. I tried all three options in the Game Manager. Can someone upload a working save file so I could convert it to an M3 save file?
     
  19. Hitto

    Member Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,450
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Nice, France
    Country:
    France
    Are there new puzzles from the DS version? Screenshot only shows the very first one, but it would be cool if there were unlockables if you insert the gba cartridge and the DS card in the DS...
     
  20. Jepeto

    Member Jepeto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    196
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Country:
    Uruguay
    it doesnt work on flash carts, something is missed, all the puzzles looks locked after the tutorial. The same problem is reported from various flash carts types.

    My is a EZ-Flash II PS
     

Share This Page

Loading...